Reviews

Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Cannot speak highly enough of this pleasant pub within a small village close to Exeter.Staff friendly, nice clean room, excellent food and choice of beers etc in the bar. Will definitely be staying here again

Reviewer:Ian Burley | Fri 13th Oct 2017


good price, lovely pub, nice food - Rating 5/5

staff are friendly, professionally run, very clean and nice atmosphere.

Reviewer:John Arnold | Thu 12th Oct 2017


Great overnight haven - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, awesome breakfast - perfect overnight stay for a flying visit to friends.

Reviewer:Karen Willmott | Wed 11th Oct 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Friendly, helpful. Great food, real beer, real people, good value for money stayed twice this year and will stay again as long as our review doesn\'t cause a rush and mean you are fully booked. You deserve to be. Thanks again

Reviewer:Tim and Ellen Goodman | Sun 8th Oct 2017


Silverton Inn. - Rating 5/5

Good beer,good food,nice friendly staff,and a comfortable room,what more could you want?

Reviewer:David Gregory | Mon 2nd Oct 2017


a very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Nice room.Very nice staffgood food at diner and at breakfast time

Reviewer:Klaas van de Kuilen | Sat 30th Sep 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

This is the second time we have stayed here. Both times have been excellent. The rooms are very comfortable - as are the beds - and the breakfast is terrific. We are already booked to return next year.

Reviewer:Morrow | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Lovely place - Rating 4/5

Great overnight stay in a lovely inn. Good sized rooms, comfy bed, hot shower, TV. Both evening meal and breakfast were good. Just wish we had more time to look around the village - will have to come back!

Reviewer:Julia Brown | Sun 17th Sep 2017


Good value, friendly Inn. - Rating 5/5

This is a good value Inn with friendly and helpful staff. My room was small, but very comfortable with a clean, good sized bathroom. It was perfect for the one night while I dropped my son off at university.

Reviewer:Geoff Spain | Fri 15th Sep 2017


Quality small village hotel - Rating 5/5

Bedroom and ensuite refurbished clean and comfortable. Tea coffee facilities in room. Great value stay with full English included. Friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Richard Lane | Thu 14th Sep 2017


Lovely friendly B & B - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Silverton Inn to celerbrate our sonswedding and it was a lovely friendly base for us. The staff couldn\'t of been anymore helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. CheriePike | Sun 10th Sep 2017


Experience history in comfort - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful nights sleep with a comfy mattress and lovely room. Not only does the hotel and village have history, the food is great and it is a free house. Fab location in the centre of village and Devon Somerset border so useful for touring. On street parking not too difficult. All in a very friendly congenial package. Loved it.

Reviewer:Carole Harvey | Sun 10th Sep 2017


Cracking little place to stay!! - Rating 5/5

This was my 2nd time at the Silverton Inn.Firstly, the rooms are top.Very clean, really good standard and modern. All the usual conveniences are there.I suggest grabbing food there too.It is excellent and awesome value.Huge rib-eye steak, fries, etc etc...and a pint for £12! Breakfast is served between 8-9am....slightly frustrating as I need to leave around 8.15am so don\'t have time.7.30am start would be better.Staff are lovely. Stay there!!

Reviewer:AndrewJohnson | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Wedding night - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the hotel was a lovely experience. We wereboth made very welcome on arrival. The on-suite roomfacilities were excellent. Conveniently part of a homely run free house pub in the centre of the village. Our breakfast was very adequate with plenty of choice. All the staffwere friendly and helpful providing all our needs.

Reviewer:Edward Turnbull | Tue 5th Sep 2017


Wedding night stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the hotel was a lovely experience. We wereboth made very welcome on arrival. The on-suite roomfacilities were excellent. Conveniently part of a homely run free house pub in the centre of the village. Our breakfast was very adequate with plenty of choice. All the staffwere friendly and helpful providing all our needs.

Reviewer:Edward Turnbull | Tue 5th Sep 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two nights in the large double room on the second floor, and we cannot fault anything. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The food in the bar was very good and reasonably priced. The breakfast too was very good. All in all we were very impressed. We would recommend \'The Silverton Inn\' and we would stay again, without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mrs Susan Squire | Sun 3rd Sep 2017


Good quality at a great price - Rating 5/5

Stayed as a stopover en route to Cornwall.Pleasantly surprised upon arrival.Great quality and price.Staff very friendly.Food excellent.Would certainly stay again if I\'m in Devon.Room very clean.

Reviewer:Daniel Rawson | Sat 26th Aug 2017


Alan West Sussex - Rating 4/5

We were very pleased with the room, clean and looked new.We both had a steak dinner and it was as good as any meal we have had.The staff were very pleasant and helpful.We would return here if we were in the area.Well done

Reviewer:Alan Thorn | Sat 26th Aug 2017


Best acomodation - Rating 5/5

One of the best places i have stayed in.

Reviewer:Terry Francis | Thu 24th Aug 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely and comfortable. Clean and quiet room. Lovely staff and the food is fresh and we\'ll cooked. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:John Waters | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Great stay Nice little village Very freindly ckean comfortableRoom great menu food great Helpfull staff

Reviewer:david Peters | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Silverton Inn for one night. Wish it had been for longer. Great accommodation, helpful and friendly staff with good food both in the evening and breakfast.Excellent value and would recommend it to anyone looking for simple country inn accommodation.

Reviewer:Robert Hampton | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


My third stay at the Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

I always enjoy staying at the Silverton Inn, where guests receive a warm welcome and a hearty breakfast, cooked to order.The rooms are comfortable and convenient and every need is provided for.Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather Callaway | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Lovely welcome - Rating 4/5

We had a comfortable night at the Silverton Inn, we thought it might be a problem with a shared shower room, but all worked out fine, good effective shower.Enjoyed a relaxed evening in the friendly pub and a delicious breakfast the next morning. Very popular place and good value.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Gulley | Fri 18th Aug 2017


a comfortable night - Rating 5/5

A comfortable bed, very clean room and en-suite facilities in a delightful village. Very good evening meal at reasonable prices and super breakfast.

Reviewer:Hilary MWarner | Thu 17th Aug 2017


The Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

As usual clean rooms with everything you need in them, excellent food, the breakfasts were great. the staff as before very helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble for them.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Coram | Thu 17th Aug 2017


Overnight stay at Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

Excellent one-night stay at the Silverton Inn. Super room;nice breakfast;helpful owner. I could ask no more!

Reviewer:Betzy Dinesen | Wed 16th Aug 2017


Local Wedding - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed the comfort of our room which had everything we could ask for. The Inn is in a lovely village and was very convenient for us to attend a family wedding and to visit National Trust properties the following day. Breakfast was very enjoyable.

Reviewer:Piper | Sun 13th Aug 2017


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Great service from a little pub, the staff were really welcoming and had brilliant customer service attitudes. Room comfy, restaurant food great and good breakfast including vegetarian options. Would definitely stay here again, also good value for money.

Reviewer:Bev Ashton | Thu 10th Aug 2017


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

We were making our way to Cornwall and looking for accommodation for one night. The Silverton is a brilliant find so much so we have booked for Oct when we will be passing by again. The welcome was very friendly, our double en-suite room very comfortable and although on the front was not at all noisy as the village is quiet. The food was very reasonable and served in the bar which was very relaxed. The breakfast was very good and set us up for the day. We very much look forward to our next visit.

Reviewer:Tim Goodman | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Our Stay at Silverton - Rating 5/5

Traveled to a wedding nearby and stayed at the Silverton Inn for one night (29th Jul 17). Great rooms, extremely clean and well appointed. Fantastic breakfast in the morning. All round a good stay well done the Silverton!

Reviewer:John Williams | Mon 31st Jul 2017


Short Stay - Rating 4/5

Just 2 nights stay whilst attending a family wedding. Friendly staff, clean accommodation and good food at reasonable prices .

Reviewer:CathySkinner | Sat 29th Jul 2017


Very nice stop over - Rating 4/5

This place is perfect for stopping over one night. Not having ensuite is annoying but only when someone is inconsiderate. Room was nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast was tasty and good selection of cereals to go with cooked breakfast. U do have to park a short walk away.

Reviewer:Lindsey West | Wed 26th Jul 2017


Thank you - Rating 4/5

nice room and stay good breakfast

Reviewer:MelHenley | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Very Hospitable.- Rating 5/5

Lovely village to stay in and the hotel was excellent. The proprietor and his wife were very welcoming and the food was exceptional. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Martin Kielthy | Sat 22nd Jul 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Would definitely recommend . Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:PaulGibbs | Fri 21st Jul 2017


Friendly - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay at this Inn, the staff were friendly and helpful without being imposing...

Reviewer:GlennLee | Thu 20th Jul 2017


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay at Silverton Inn, comfortable room, warm welcome, good food and drink. Staff were excellent

Reviewer:AlexMontgomery | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

one night stay, lovely room, great food.

Reviewer:Derek Beal | Sat 15th Jul 2017


visiting The Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay here, the bed was wonderfully comfortable and the room had everything we could need and beautifully decorated.We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed both breakfast and evening meals.The bar had a great atmosphere and the locals were very friendly.Thank you, your description was very accurate.

Reviewer:Mr. Bill Hodgson | Wed 12th Jul 2017


Relaxed Quiet Friendly good food great location - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed it, good food, clean pleasant facilities parking close in community parking. Staff really friendly and people in Silverton really friendly and quiet. Really easy to drive to University and Exeter.Really good breakfast.Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Phil Brown | Sat 8th Jul 2017


Great place to stay & eat - Rating 5/5

The rooms are lovely. High standard and very comfortable. Tea &Coffee and water in the room. Decent TV. Very spacious. You are given a key to let you in the side door when the pub is shut. Breakfast is only served between 8-9am so you need to let them know if you want it earlier.Great place and have booked again

Reviewer:AndrewJohnson | Thu 6th Jul 2017


A weekend visit - Rating 4/5

Although I was here on my own,I enjoyed a comfortable room whilst visiting Tiverton.Everything was satisfactory and I would recommend anybody to stay here.

Reviewer:Robert Moor | Tue 4th Jul 2017


Passing through - Rating 4/5

Good find.Clean and comfortable anf good balue.

Reviewer:Howard Paton Barnes | Thu 29th Jun 2017


A Great Stay-Over. - Rating 5/5

First class accommodation.We highly recommend the The Silverton Inn.

Reviewer:Michael Collins | Sun 25th Jun 2017


Another enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Our second time at the Silverton and just as enjoyable as the first.Food was excellent (again) and service was terrific.Will definitely visit again

Reviewer:Mr. Meirion Ashford | Sat 24th Jun 2017


Great port in a stirm - Rating 5/5

Was stranded at nearby Exeter airport after my flight was cancelled and chanced upon the Silverton Inn. Very comfortable and clean with helpful and friendly staff and a great breakfast. Very good value too.

Reviewer:Gerry Barwell | Fri 23rd Jun 2017


My review - Rating 5/5

Our stay was just lovely as we were on our way to Cornwall our room was lovely bed was comfy and breakfast was great staff was very kind.Our stay was great

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Faulkner | Fri 23rd Jun 2017


Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

I had yet another very comfortable night at the Silverton Inn.I come once a year and have always received a warm welcome. I like the fact that this is a family run inn with delicious bacon at breakfast.

Reviewer:Angela Petford | Thu 22nd Jun 2017


Great b and b- Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff , lovely clean and comfortable rooms. The bonus of having good food down stairs makes the stay even better. Always my destination when working in this part of world .

Reviewer:Rob Phillips | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Grand stay - Rating 5/5

I have stopped in 4star hotels that have not come up to the standard of this hotel.A real pleasure to stay .thank you.

Reviewer:Nancy Wright| Sun 18th Jun 2017


4 DAY STAY - Rating 5/5

You will not find anyone trying harder to make their Inn a pleasant and enjoyable place to stay. Very helpful,professional and cheerful staff. Great food too, breakfasts lovely and the steaks where fantastic. We will be returning loved every minute of our stay. Just need to open the Bar earlier

Reviewer:Mr Gregory | Tue 6th Jun 2017


Exellent - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in Silverton quite a few times but this was the first time at the Silverton Inn.The room was spacious , very clean and tastefully furnished and decorated.The cooked breakfast was really nice and you were made to feel welcomed.Plan to stay here again on my next trip to Silverton.

Reviewer:Wegner | Thu 1st Jun 2017


Sehr empfehlenswert, schöne Zimmer und Lage!- Rating 5/5

Gutes Frühstück, nettes Personal und sehr schöne, geräumige Zimmer. Leider Nachts recht laut.

Reviewer:Ina Ortlepp | Wed 31st May 2017


The Silverton Inn exceeded my expectations at every level - Rating 5/5

Lovely large room very well presented. First rate bed (always important)First rate meal in the pub at night and a good breakfast in good surrondings.I believe the owners were away during my stay but that did not affect the high standard of service.

Reviewer:Howard Leach | Tue 30th May 2017


Oké - Rating 5/5

Evry ok ................

Reviewer:TIBOR SZABO | Fri 26th May 2017


Hidden Treasure- Rating 5/5

The staff couldn\'t have been moreaccommodating and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The full English Breakfast had the best bacon and for fussy children there was alternate choices. Lovely place to stay.

Reviewer:Farnan | Fri 19th May 2017


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Would definitely recommend staying here and will be back! Was very clean, comfortable and staff friendly. Easy to park, central location and a lovely breakfast in the morning. Great value for money :)

Reviewer:Emma Jones | Mon 15th May 2017


Couldn\'t fault it.... - Rating 5/5

I stayed here 2nts as I was away working in Exeter, the staff were friendly and helpful, meals were lovely and cheap! I enjoyed the beautiful countryside for a walk before I sat in the bar with my book or the newspaper. Definitely would recommend the place.

Reviewer:Karen Phillips | Sun 14th May 2017


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

I booked rooms for 3 single people for one night and they were very complimentary about the standard of the rooms. Shane, the owner, is very helpful and you can also eat dinner in the Inn. A great village B&B

Reviewer:Vicki Maylan | Sun 7th May 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable and clean room,friendly staff nothing too much trouble.Good vegetarian menu and ideal base for Exeter or Tiverton,would return there again.

Reviewer:Stephen Yaxley | Sun 30th Apr 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

This is the third time I\'ve stayed at The Silverton Inn, and really enjoy it. Rooms are lovely and comfortable, clean &airy.The shared bathroom is fantastic.And the breakfasts are fabulous too. When in Exeter I won\'t stay anywhere else. Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Ms. Pauline Andersen | Tue 25th Apr 2017


Stay 20 April 2017 - Rating 4/5

Good food Friendly Staff exceptional value for money and a lovely spaceous room all contributed to a great stop over.

Reviewer:JohnLawson | Fri 21st Apr 2017


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Can\'t fault this place. Food was amazing and such a good price. Room was lovely and the staff were charming.

Reviewer:Samantha Combellack | Mon 17th Apr 2017


One night wonder - Rating 4/5

Great local pub with high quality accommodation and good food. Worth a detour.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Brown | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Accommodation- Rating 4/5

Enjoyable stay room was clean and tidy and the staff very welcoming and friendlyWould stay there again

Reviewer:JOHNBROWN | Thu 30th Mar 2017


Bedrooms are fresh, new and very comfortable - Rating 4/5

This was a very convenient stop on our way down to Cornwall. The bar was very busy when we got there which was clearly a good sign. Dinner in the bar was very tasty. A very comfortable night\'s sleep in clean and very modern room. All followed by a hearty breakfast. Very good.

Reviewer:John & Sue Lyons | Tue 28th Mar 2017


fantastic place- Rating 5/5

I\'ve had a few days off and choose place near my next work. I couldn\'t have done better. Fantastic place, very nice and friendly staff. Clean and spacious room. Thanks for the service.

Reviewer:Monika Blaszczyk | Mon 20th Mar 2017


Welcoming and charming - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this friendly and welcoming Inn. I stayed for 2 nights,room was spacious,spotless and very comfortable. Food excellent, staff friendly,nothing negative to say.

Reviewer:Rachael Bourne | Thu 16th Mar 2017


Quality Accomodation & Food - Rating 5/5

This is a superb place to stay, my room was very spacious and warm and comfortable, the evening meal was delicious and amazing value the inclusive breakfast was also delicious, fantastic value and quality accommodation highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. JonathonAshby| Wed 15th Mar 2017


Friendly and welcoming Inn - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight here with my mother to be local to visiting family in the village.We had a great dinner here on the evening we arrived, and a hearty home cooked full english breakfast in the morning.Nice friendly staff that look after you well in a lovely inn that is clean and well presented. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Angela Herbert | Mon 23rd Jan 2017


Absolutely fabulous 5* loveliness - Rating 5/5

I\'ve seldom had a nicer or better appointed room in a 5* London hotel, the food is absolutely delicious with both contemporary and traditional fayre. The staff couldn\'t be more helpful and the propietors are delightful.12/10 for this superb find.I\'ll be back.

Reviewer:HelenStewart | Sun 22nd Jan 2017


Sunday to Friday Stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice rooms / friendly staff / excellent food in lovely location - we were very well looked after

Reviewer:Sam Riley| Mon 16th Jan 2017


Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

I stayed for 10 days and found all the staff very friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable and very clean and the food was good.

Reviewer:Tony Burke | Mon 16th Jan 2017


One of the best.nnń - Rating 4/5

Very,very clean and nice in every way. Hope to stay again with soon.

Reviewer:Mr Tyler | Sun 15th Jan 2017


Stopover- Rating 5/5

Stayed here weekend 7th January , a great place to stay enjoying some goodfood , and resting in a very clean well presented comfortable room would most definitely recommend here for a stopover

Reviewer:Mark Neill | Mon 9th Jan 2017


Great find - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Rooms are very clean and comfy. Food is excellent. Will stay here whenever I am in the area.

Reviewer:Nigel Walter | Wed 2nd Nov 2016


Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

I read the reviews before I chose to book and I found the reviews to be accurate.We had a relaxed stay, great dinner and breakfast.I enjoyed our stay very much.Would have been nice to have a complete connect 4 set and chess games for my daughter!

Reviewer:Kathryn Clarke | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Weekend Stopover- Rating 5/5

Have previously stayed at the silverton before , &the service from the staff is first class every time , the food served is also very good , would recommend a stay here to anyone .

Reviewer:Mark Neill | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff set in a beautiful rural mid-Devon village. Extremely good rates, great food and beer. Room was very clean and to a high standard. A short drive from Exeter city centre.

Reviewer:Dr. Adrian Champion | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Top digs - Rating 5/5

Stayed in room 6, superb room very large double. Nicely decorated and clean room and this was repeated throughout.Staff friendly and polite,evening meal and breakfast very good, probably one of the best I\'ve stayed in this year.

Reviewer:Ian Carr | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Awesome Service! - Rating 5/5

Cannot recommend this place highly enough! The staff were friendly and kind, comfy beds, the inn clean and toasty warm, good veggie breakfast, everything had a lovely balance of relaxed and efficient - will defo stay there again when visiting friends!

Reviewer:Naomi Clark | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Really nice - Rating 5/5

good food, nice room (warm and cozy), good breakfast included - all good.

Reviewer:Sebastian Tarta | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Great Value :Silverton Inn - Rating 4/5

Lovely place to stay, great value, clean rooms, good food. Friendly service. I doubt that any UK establishment could offer much more for the rates charged.

Reviewer:Philip Alcock | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Cozy Inn - Rating 5/5

The owners try very hard to make their inn inviting and comfortable. And they succeed. The room we had was compact but well laid out. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom en suite meets all needs. A small mishap with a broken shower head (my fault, I dropped it) was fixed by the time we got back from our day\'s activities. The breakfast included could be any part of and up to a full English so there\'s a lot of choice plus there was cereal, yogurt, fruit. The inn is open for dinner and the pies are quite good and well-known. The inn is well situated with bus to Exeter. There\'s a grocery, post office, barber and other shops within a block or so. We would definitely stay here again and hope the owners can make a go of it as inns in smaller villages have a harder time of it. A yeoman effort as they say is being made. And our stay here was very pleasant and enjoyable.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marsha Matthews | Sat 22nd Oct 2016


Superb Service - Rating 4/5

Room was very clean and comfortable.Food and service in the pub was excellentRecommended.

Reviewer:Dave Starr | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Silverton Inn Visit - Rating 4/5

Stayed two nights, clean and comfortable,dinners and breakfasts good. Will stay again when visiting Exeter.

Reviewer:Brian Reeves | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Spot On - Rating 5/5

Room, Service, People and Food were all spot on.The pricing initially may intimate a lower standard but to the contrary. This establishment is very clean and the staff are very welcoming.Much better that the Holiday Inn I stayed in the following night.Thank You

Reviewer:AaronWilliams | Sun 16th Oct 2016


Very good value - Rating 4/5

Nice traditional pub in attractive Devon village centre. Warm welcome from proprietors. Friend and I each had a double en-suite. Rooms were of a very good standard and extremely comfortable and furthermore at an affordable, competitive rate. Bar is as you\'d expect from a traditional pub. No frills. Convivial with a nice background buzz of conversation from the local regulars lending early evening atmosphere. Food is from conventional pub menu with the usual standards on offer. Nothing sophisticated, but nicely cooked and perfectly adequate and again modestly priced. Does exactly what it says on the tin, to coin a phrase. What\'s not to like? Couldn\'t fault it. Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Bob Ash | Sat 15th Oct 2016


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room spotlessly clean, all the staff were really courteous and very helpful. Excellant food and very competitively priced would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Jayne Westcott | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Mother and daughter travelling- Rating 5/5

We booked in here as we were visiting Exeter Uni.We could only get a double room as the twins had all gone.Our room was lovely, a large double with ensuite. The room was large and lovely and clean. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We popped to the bar in the evening for a quick drink and the locals were very friendly and chatted to us. I recommend this as a good place to stay.

Reviewer:LindaEdwards | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Short Stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay in a clean, welcoming inn 20 minutes from Exeter. Excellent, inexpensive evening menu. Good breakfast. We would stay again.

Reviewer:PAULTOOMEY | Wed 28th Sep 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night. Lovely old building, the room was spotlessly clean, the bed was comfortable, shower was good and the towels smelt nice and fresh. Tea, coffee, water and biscuits appreciated. We are in the bar....as it was Thursday it was pie night, I had peppercorn steak it was delicious. Breakfast was great and served by a very friendly lady nothing too much trouble. A lovely stay in a very friendly pub and village. Thank you.

Reviewer:Sheila Walker | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Exquisite Find in the Depths of Devon - Rating 5/5

What a lovely old inn decorated in a contemporary style.It combines exposed beams and a sense of a small pub with lovely modern decoration. It has be decorated to a high standard and the room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful....even offering to carry my bag up the stairs.

Reviewer:Ms. Tina Helfrich | Wed 14th Sep 2016


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Really nice room. Comfy bed. Breakfast was very generous and very tasty. Staff very friendly and welcoming.Recommended

Reviewer:ElaineScupham | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Excellent Location and Value for Money - Rating 5/5

Located a very easy drive just outside Exeter. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Staff and village very friendly. Perfect for both business and leisure. Will stay again.

Reviewer:Ronald Crabtree | Thu 8th Sep 2016


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Outstanding accommodation in a quaint village setting.The staff couldn\'t have been friendlier and the service top class

Reviewer:Kerri-LeeEdwards | Wed 7th Sep 2016


Very Friendly- Rating 5/5

Didn\'t get to spend as much time as we\'d hoped as we were at a wedding most of the day but me and my wife were really impressed by how helpful the staff were. Landlord really helped us with dirctions and some mich needed water.

Reviewer:Mr. Dan Balsdon| Mon 5th Sep 2016


Quiet, courteous and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Perfect place if you are visiting for a quick stay in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Bentley | Mon 5th Sep 2016


A great family run business - Rating 5/5

Many thanks to Shane and his staff for the very warm welcome.We had a lovely stay - extremely comfy beds and excellent food, both breakfast and supper.Very good value to boot!

Reviewer:Sally Johnson | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

Felt like home. Super beds, super breakfast, comfortable room / accommodation.

Reviewer:CatharinaUnkauf | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely place! Staff were helpful and polite, the room was beautiful and very clean. The price was reasonable and included breakfast, which was lovely, with a varied selection. Overall The Silverton Inn was an amazing place to stay and will definitely be staying there again should I be in the area.

Reviewer:CarlyHicks | Sat 27th Aug 2016


Lovely little B&B - high standard and warm welcome - Rating 5/5

We stayed just one night, and I cannot fault the place.We were welcomed warmly. The rooms were spotless and nicely decorated. Soft towels and toiletries were provided, as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was hearty, smelled and tasted great, and nicely presented, with a good selection of cereals and yoghurts too. Nothing but praise for this friendly B&B kept to a very high standard. Everything a B&B should be. Thank-you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Kay Donald | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Comfortable and relaxing - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable stay in a modern room with good facilities. Excellent breakfast and very friendly owners.

Reviewer:Mr. Gareth Newcombe | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

Excellent room, quiet, clean, good shower. Very good meal, steak and ribs. Overall cost quite acceptable. Handy Spar shop open 0600 to 2200 with papers etc. Visit with a view to find somewhere reasonable to stay in the area for a number of nights over the winter and will look no further

Reviewer:Marten Webb | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Discovery! - Rating 4/5

After a draining 24 hour flight from Australia then the drive from Heathrow to Devon it was a welcome relief to arrive at the Silverton Inn. Very welcoming, comfortable accommodation and a good bar plus a perfect English village. Great start to our stay in the South West. Thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Tubb | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Loved my stay here - Rating 5/5

I had a one night stop over on my way to Cornwall.I was travelling on my own ( meeting up with my partner in Exeter as he\'d been working away from home) I was a little nervous staying somewhere I didn\'t know on my own but right from arrival I was made to feel really welcome,the staff are friendly and very helpful, I had room 6 which is a beautiful, large room with on-suite bathroom.The food in the evening and for breakfast was lovely and I felt so comfortable I even stayed in the bar after I\'d eaten in the evening. I 100%recommend anyone to stay here.

Reviewer:Ms. Yvonne Johnston | Fri 5th Aug 2016


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

stayed just for one night.very enjoyable.freindly staffclean room nce breakfast

Reviewer:Paul Gee | Fri 29th Jul 2016


Excellent Staff - Rating 4/5

Made to feel welcome straight away by the manager. Enjoyed some drinks in the cosy bar area. I booked the value single, shared bathroom. I used earplugs and eye covers, so had a good sleep. Good view with a proper country feel. Quality breakfast to finish...Would happily go back..

Reviewer:AndrewInglis | Fri 29th Jul 2016


Brilliant!! - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant, food superb, room fantastic, service second to none. If you\'re in this part of the world this hotel is a must. Far better than most places I\'ve stayed in, a little Devon gem! Thanks Shane and your team, we had a fabulous stay. Cannot recommend highly enough

Reviewer:Caroline Higton | Wed 27th Jul 2016


Bed and break - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant place to stay. Staff where very pleasant and keen to help. Room very comfortable and clean.

Reviewer:Jenny Wing | Sun 24th Jul 2016


Nice and comfortable - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Silverton Inn since a sister of mine was getting married. The rooms are spacious, modern and as well as the bathrooms. The manager was very nice to us and the location is really nice. Good breakfast and pub at night.-

Reviewer:Mr. Norberto Peci | Wed 20th Jul 2016


lovely place - Rating 4/5

thank you very much for having us all,ovely rooms,and a great breakfast would certainly stay here again friendly staff who could ask for more.

Reviewer:Edward Cannon | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Silverton Inn for our Son\'s Graduation in Exeter, a 15 minute drive away.The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable.Staff were friendly and welcoming.Wish we could have stayed longer.Thank you

Reviewer:Jane Ferguson | Wed 13th Jul 2016


friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

The Silverton Inn staff were very friendly and welcoming, the room was cosy and comfortable, the shared bathroom clean with a good shower and a very decent breakfast included in the price. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Natasha Hope | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Very clean and comfortable - Rating 4/5

The Silverton Inn was very easy to find and staff were very pleasent. I was very impressed with the room. It was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfy too. i had a good nights sleep.Very good price which included a lovely full English Breakfast.

Reviewer:Susan Cox | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Very happy stay - Rating 5/5

As always, I had a very happy stay at the Silverton Inn - very friendly, comfortable bedroom and delicious breakfast.I\'ll definitely be back.Angela Petford

Reviewer:Angela Petford | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


Nice little hotel and pub-restaurant - Rating 4/5

Hotel is located in a quiet street. Rooms are nice, modern looking, clean. For breakfast you can order a variety of warm meals. The owner is \"chef in the kitchen\"and offers interesting dinner meals.

Reviewer:Dr. Mario Ruppert | Wed 15th Jun 2016


Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

Perfectly clean room. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast bar you can use anytime. Well organised and efficiently ran. Set in a traditional old Inn. All surrounded by the most beautiful scenery. The price is a bargain too.

Reviewer:Robin Smith | Thu 9th Jun 2016


Lovely location and great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Idyllic setting and village, great Inn with excellent accommodation and breakfast

Reviewer:John Boon | Mon 6th Jun 2016


A very warm welcome at The Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I would highly recommend The Silverton Inn. Very comfortable, exceptionally clean, wonderfully friendly staff and great food. Outstanding value for money.

Reviewer:CharmainDunham | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

lovely, clean, welcoming and quiet room. Very reasonable price too. Larger than average double room with large bathroom too! Looking forward to staying again.

Reviewer:Mrs. JoanneBennett | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay at the Silverton inn. As before the room was very clean and comfortable. This time I had dinner in the evening. There was a good choice on the menu and the food was cooked to order and came out piping hot. Portion size was good and the food was really tasty. Everyone was so friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend the Silverton to anyone.

Reviewer:Helen Rance | Mon 30th May 2016


UK trip 2016 - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay the hosts are very friendly, the food is fantastic and for us the location was ideal to explore the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Mooney | Sat 28th May 2016


Hidden gem - Rating 5/5

Great location supper food and drinks friendly village atmosphere

Reviewer:Janice | Thu 26th May 2016


yvonne & mike - Rating 5/5

Four very enjoyable days. The room were excellent and the food absolutly superb.The price was very resonable.Even if you do not stay there it\'s a must to go and eat there

Reviewer:Yvonne Sethsson | Tue 24th May 2016


Best kept secret- Rating 5/5

Lovely rooms great pub food loved it lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Davis | Fri 20th May 2016


A little gem. - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money. Very friendly staff. Comfortable room with everything you would need. Beautifully cooked breakfast. Will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Helen Rance | Mon 16th May 2016


A night away - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, clean and comfortable. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Louise Brill | Mon 16th May 2016


Quiet Perfection - Rating 5/5

Great staff, fabulous food, beautiful village and enchanting building. After a tiring day this truly recharges your batteries. It has everything you expect but with added charm and a laid back peacefulness.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Liz Williams | Mon 16th May 2016


a nice break - Rating 5/5

Stayed for the second time and found it as before a friendly and comfortable place to stay for a few nights in a lovely little devon village.

Reviewer:Mark Portsmouth | Sat 7th May 2016


Best ever - Rating 5/5

Really nice service, good food for the price and beautiful bedrooms. Also, the barman and receptionists, Ricardo, was fantastic. No

Reviewer:CarolinaPuerto | Mon 2nd May 2016


Homely village pub - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and helpful. Very comfortable and warm with all you need as a base for touring the area. Good food, good beer, good staff, well done Shane you have a little gem with the Silverton InnJohn and Linda Jackson

Reviewer:Mr Jackson | Mon 2nd May 2016


Great find - Rating 5/5

A very friendly welcome, great staff,great food, lovely big warm room. Clean and comfortable. Good local beer, Highly recommend

Reviewer:Jeremy Sluggett | Mon 2nd May 2016


one night stay - Rating 5/5

good room with good food

Reviewer:Simon Moulsdale | Mon 25th Apr 2016


weekend treat - Rating 5/5

lovely room, very comfortable bed and a great breakfast it set us up for the day

Reviewer:Jacqueline Booth | Sun 24th Apr 2016


Lovely stay at the Silverton - Rating 5/5

We had room 6 which we thought was lovely. It was clean and bright and larger than we expected. The only thing that could have made it better was a King size bed instead of the double. Our breakfast on both mornings was fantastic and lots of it. Had a lovely stay and will certainly return again and recommend you to our friends and family.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cindy Cullen | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Second time I have stayed &again a total pleasure.See you again soon.

Reviewer:LauranceWalsh | Fri 1st Apr 2016


another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

excellent room and fabulous breakfast. Ate in the bar in evening great food and very reasonable prices. Would recommend and definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Mrs. susan oliver | Sat 26th Mar 2016


Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

Lovely overnight stay...good pub food, lovely room, great breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa Cornish | Mon 7th Mar 2016


Visit - Rating 5/5

Good breakfast. well appointed room, a pleasant visit and we beat the Irish at rugby.

Reviewer:Beeson | Tue 1st Mar 2016


comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here on Saturday, very comfortable room with excellent ensuite.Spotlessly clean though the modern furniture perhaps seems a little at odds with the age of the Inn. An excellent breakfast which set me up for the day!

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Ritchie | Mon 29th Feb 2016


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay for the night as it is a home away from home with all the comfort needed whilst travelling. highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. FRANCISCO AZEREDO | Fri 12th Feb 2016


Good choice - Rating 3/5

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay the rooms are of a very good standard would stay here again

Reviewer:Cathy Webber | Sun 7th Feb 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely unruined, traditional pub. Superb friendly staff.Excellent food. Comfortable, up to date room.

Reviewer:LauranceWalsh | Fri 5th Feb 2016


Recommeded - Rating 5/5

I would recommend the Silverton Inn - good accommodation,good food.Would definitely book again if we are in the area with no hesitation

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Bond | Mon 25th Jan 2016


Recommeded - Rating 5/5

I would recommend the Silverton Inn - good accommodation,good food.Would definitely book again if we are in the area with no hesitation

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Bond | Mon 25th Jan 2016


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

A bit apprehensive about staying in an inn, being that i was travelling solo, but i needn\'t have worried.My room was lovely. Comfy bed, basin in the room (as it was a shared bathroom for the floor i was on), and tea making facilities. What more could you want?Fabulous shower, incredibly refreshing after a long journey. Breakfast was fantastic, i went for the full english. Had a fantastic night\'s sleep. The room was warm and cosy despite the horrible weather oitside. The only downside was that the windows sounded as though they were open when a car went past - they weren\'t, but hey thwy were origknal windows. I would definitely stay thwre again, on my own or with othwrs. Cery handy for central exeter. If travelling there in the dark though sat nav is a must! Lovely people running it, very attentive. A wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Pauline Andersen | Tue 12th Jan 2016


Excellent value for money- Rating 5/5

Had a good stay at this friendly pub. High spec rooms for the price. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mountfield | Wed 6th Jan 2016


Over nigh - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable. Service was friendly and polite. Good value.

Reviewer:Gillian Robson | Wed 6th Jan 2016


Silverton inn - Rating 5/5

Really nice rooms, clean and tidy &comfty beds. We were given an upgrade on arrival too.

Reviewer:Jessica Brown | Mon 4th Jan 2016


Comfortable, clean, great breakfast - and friendly! - Rating 5/5

Very good value for money.Central.

Reviewer:Mr. David TAYLOR | Thu 31st Dec 2015


Superb - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay - only overnight, but we were still given five-star treatment as if we were staying a month. The steak was the best I\'ve had for a long, long time;and the food overall was delicious and very well prepared. The room was very comfortable, very quiet and spotlessly clean. I can highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Drifte | Sun 20th Dec 2015


The Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

A beautiful place to stay. Very welcoming, and lovely room. Locals couldn\'t be more friendly.

Reviewer:SharonCarter | Sat 19th Dec 2015


Well worth a stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly. Will definitely use again

Reviewer:MikeParsonage | Wed 16th Dec 2015


Excellent all round - Rating 5/5

Nicely furnished room, comfortable bed and decent shower. Backed up with great, friendly service, The Silverton Inn was a pleasure to stay at and the food was very good and well priced. Will certainly use again.

Reviewer:Paul Skeates | Wed 2nd Dec 2015


stop over- Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Silverton inn on a coupleof occasions and found the staff most helpful and polite at all times , the chief sources all the produce locally and the food is cooked just how you want ,thebedrooms are just , warm very clean and comfortable,have no hesitation in recommending the Silverton inn

Reviewer:Mark Neill | Sun 29th Nov 2015


Nice and comfy - Rating 4/5

Pleasant pub with good food, comfortable clean room and super full English breakfast

Reviewer:RITAWest | Thu 19th Nov 2015


Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place.I cannot find any fault.The rooms are very clean.The atmosphere is great.The service is excellent.The food is prepared well and served on time.The proprietor is down to earth and has a great rapport with staff and customers. I Highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Lucia Akerele | Wed 18th Nov 2015


Great for Business! - Rating 5/5

Lovely location for where I was working, very pleasant and comfortable stay, and decent breakfast. Recommended. Have now stayed twice, so it must be good!

Reviewer:Joe Godding | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Stopover - Rating 5/5

The silverton inn is a great place to stay and have no hesitation in recommending the venue as a place of rest or dining , the staff are very helpful and the food is just what you would be looking for , the rooms are very clean and comfortable

Reviewer:Mark Neill | Sun 8th Nov 2015


stop over- Rating 5/5

sir , arranged to stay with the silverton inn for myself and a group of collegues , i found the staff to be very polite serving fine cold ales and also very good food that we had ordered , the rooms were first class and just what was wanted ,would not hesitate to recommend you to other people ,looking forward to staying with you again , regards mr m neill

Reviewer:Mark Neill | Tue 3rd Nov 2015


pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Pretty village 15 mins away from Exeter. Comfortable stay in room 5, a large double.Good, reasonably priced food in pub bar.Spar close by open late.

Reviewer:Mr. tim cawston | Sat 31st Oct 2015


Wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

A very friendly, comfortable hotel in a gorgeous location.The room was extremely spacious and comfortable with excellent facilities.Breakfast was delicious - amazing bacon!The staff were very friendly and accommodating.Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Katherine Joss | Thu 29th Oct 2015


SilvertonInn - Rating 4/5

Very nice room, pleasant and helpful staff and the food was excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Wright | Fri 16th Oct 2015


Cosy - Rating 5/5

Excellent inn, nothing to complain about - our room was very clean and cosy, the food and service was fantastic and the surroundings are very quiet. It\'s perfect for a romantic getaway!

Reviewer:StefanSassmann | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The room was lovely, exactly as expected, spotlessly clean and smart and the bed was super comfortable! We were visiting my family so did not actually spend much time at the inn but will return soon and hope to spend more time there. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Jane Eastwood | Fri 28th Aug 2015


Clean with attentive staff - Rating 4/5

The accommodation above is far better appointed than the pub on ground floor. Pleasant staff. Family room quiet as it is at the top of the building. We\'d stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Bruce Howard | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Would recommend - Rating 5/5

Had two night at this hotel. Despite having to share a bathroom we had a good experience. Everything was spotlessly clean, food was very good and the service was excellent and very friendly.Extremely good value for money.If we find ourselves in the area again we will definitely try and book again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila Brooks | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

Very helpful with room and check in. Lovely room which was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Excellent breakfast. We would definitely recommend :)

Reviewer:Mr. Sali Douglas-Watson | Fri 21st Aug 2015


excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

we stayed here for one night in a double room which was not en suite so a bit cheaper.the accommodation was much better than i had expected.good size room and very clean and well presented.nicely decorated and furnished.we ate downstairs in the bar and this was delicious.breakfast was great cooked breakfast.very friendly and helpful staff.will definately be returning tp this lovely place.excellent value

Reviewer:Ms. jane lyle | Thu 20th Aug 2015


must come back here - Rating 5/5

stayed here overnight.very pleased with everything.the room was a single en-suite but had a double bed.superbly furnished and the decor was in very good condition.spotlessly clean.refreshments in the room.very helpful host and excellent food served both in the evening and for breakfast.i will be staying here again when i visit relatives.a fantastic find

Reviewer:Ms. jane lyle | Thu 20th Aug 2015


Wonderful inn - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you and thought the atmosphere, welcome, bedroom and food were of a high standard. The evening meal was very good and excellent value.

Reviewer:John R Brook | Thu 20th Aug 2015


Silverton inn - Rating 4/5

Nice small hotel - clean and tidy. Friendly and helpfull staff. Would not mind to go back😊

Reviewer:Helle Baghizadeh | Mon 17th Aug 2015


A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed one night and had a good rest here.The English breakfast was good, not greasy and excellent coffee.Friendly owners. We would recommend this place.

Reviewer:Maria Young | Fri 14th Aug 2015


A peaceful interlude in the heart of the Devon countryside - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay at the Silverton Inn.The accommodation is comfortable, the welcome warm and the home-cooked food delicious.Such good value for money, I hope to return soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather Callaway | Tue 11th Aug 2015


comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming and pleasant staff. Clean and tidy Inn Comfortable room. Nice breakfast.Will stay again next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Smith | Wed 1st Jul 2015


Great service! - Rating 5/5

The owners of the Inn have put a significant amount of time in to ensure the level of accommodation, food and service is of great quality.As a result, the two night stay was excellent value for money.I wish them every success in the future.

Reviewer:Malcolm Greenhalgh | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Silverton Inn for a second time this year.This time for three nights. The Silverton Inn is just that. An Inn ie a pub with accommodation.The rooms are very well appointed.Ours not only had ample room foe a double bed and a single and dressing table side table and bedside cabinets but on a higher level there was also a large dressing room and en suite bathroom. The food served is extremely good pub food. The owner makes his own award winning pies.You really need to try them. The cooked breakfast is really well presented and tasty. The evening meals are nit only of a high standard but very reasonably priced.The staff are welcoming as are the locals in the bar. All in all a wonderful village to visit and a fantastic Inn to stay at. We will return.

Reviewer:AMANDA HUGHES | Tue 30th Jun 2015


AN EXCELLENT STAY - Rating 5/5

I cannot praise this establishment enough.set in an idylic village just outside Exeter.staff very accomodating, especially Gina,everyone makes you welcome and willingto help make your stay a great one.Food is of top quality,everyday they have deal plus their normall menu.Rooms very comfortable, clean, all though I had to share bathroom this was not a problem for me.Price was very good and for 2 nights stay I had AN EXCELLENT STAY

Reviewer:Robert Rawlinson | Thu 25th Jun 2015


Friendly, clean and great food. - Rating 5/5

Pretty village, lovely atmosphere to the Inn, friendly service.Really nice stay, comfy beds, spotlessly clean rooms - wished we could stay longer and hope to be back soon.

Reviewer:Miss. Miriam Bennett | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Lovely country pub, friendly staff and locals in the bar.Very clean, comfortable bed.Would recommend.Thank you.

Reviewer:LucyMay | Sun 21st Jun 2015


WARM AND FRIENDLY - Rating 4/5

AFTER A LONG DAY THE WELCOME WAS WARM. THE ATMOSPHERE FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING. FOOD A VERY HIGH STANDARD AND EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY. ROOM COMFORTABLE. I HAD TO LEAVE BEFORE BREAKFAST AS SERVICE DID NOT START UNTIL 8AM, MY ONLY CRITICISM

Reviewer:DAVID HEWITT | Sat 20th Jun 2015


lovely place - Rating 5/5

Was a nice clean place to stay rooms were decent and enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was very nice and also relaxed. Gutted didnt get to try the food as we was out. Thanks alot foe our stay with you.

Reviewer:Helen Ward | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Excellent stay. - Rating 5/5

Room rates were within my budget and i would recomend a stay here ,service,food and accomadtion spot on..

Reviewer:KevinHodder | Wed 10th Jun 2015


Very good value for money - Rating 5/5

Quiet, comfortable, and clean room.Arrangements to collect key on a Sunday worked perfectly.Good breakfast, served in the bar, with very efficient friendly service. Very good value for money

Reviewer:Mrs. Shelagh Cannon | Tue 9th Jun 2015


our comments- Rating 5/5

What a little gem we found lovely people,very friendly. Super comfy rooms clean and modern. Food delicious, breakfast great. Really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Delia Murfitt | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Excellent ! - Rating 5/5

Was very nervous about our stay as had a meal in the pub up the road as the Silverton was closed on the Saturday lunchtime and the landlord and customers were all running it down but I needn\'t have worried this place is excellent. Parking is not problem as there are lots of places around the village. The rooms are modern and spotlessly clean. We have the top room (room 6) and this room was very large with the shower in the eaves of the roof which made really good use of the space. The bed was really comfortable and it was nice and quiet at night. The full English the next morning was just the right sized portion. The bar has a really good atmosphere in the evenings and the drinks were really reasonably priced. You can tell the staff are hardworking and the owners have got this spot on. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn King | Mon 8th Jun 2015


The Silverton Inn - Rating 4/5

The Silverton Inn was really helpful about checking in after we attended a wedding. The room was perfectly clean and had everything we needed. We just stuck with toast and cereal for breakfast, but it looked like it did a good full English too!

Reviewer:Rachel Smith | Thu 4th Jun 2015


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I had a lovely 2 night stay at Silverton Inn. We had a slight hiccup arriving early Sunday afternoon when the Inn is not open. All quickly fixed. Met some lovely people in town and it was a perfect launching place for a few good day trips. Had excellent breakfasts and a top steak dinner. The rooms are clean, comfortable and good shower

Reviewer:Michael Carrucan | Thu 4th Jun 2015


Superb - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at the Silverton.Room clean and comfortable with a very nice bathroom and even a dressing room!Breakfast very good,the bacon was excellent.Only small gripe was that both thought that the quilt on the bed was a little heavy for the time of year but otherwise a lovely stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon Tregenna | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


long weekend break- Rating 5/5

A lovely old inn, we couldn\'t fault anything, and to be honest we tried to. Everything came up trumps, from super food to comfy bed, even a shower that felt like a massage

Reviewer:Gabby Delamare| Tue 26th May 2015


Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay.

Reviewer:AlanOwen | Sun 24th May 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night whilst doing a course in Exeter City, I arrived early morning when the place was shut but the staff showed me to my room and gave me a key although check in wasn\'t till 4pm. The room was lovely and clean and the shared bathroom was close by. Breakfast was amazing and at just 30 minutes out of Exeter I would definitely stay again and recommend to people, it also have free wifi and refreshments in the room. Lively place with great friendly service

Reviewer:Samantha Lelliott | Fri 22nd May 2015


Nice place to stay. - Rating 4/5

Really lovely little village. Hotel is very pleasant with nice clean rooms. Breakfast was lovely, staff very friendly. Excellent place to stay if visiting the area and you don\'t want to stay in the middle of Exeter. Prices are very reasonable as well.

Reviewer:Chris Barker | Tue 5th May 2015


Very Pleasnat - Rating 5/5

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay here. Room very comfortable. Food good. There is not much in Siverton but it is close to Exeter and Silverton Inn deserves to do weel

Reviewer:John White | Tue 28th Apr 2015


Lovely stay, thank you! - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming chap greeted us on our arrival. Our room (room 6) was lovely, large, clean and contemporary, with an ensuite up some stairs in little attic room above us. I was surprised at how quiet it was, even though our room faced the main street. Superb full English breakfast.

Reviewer:Lyndsay Maples | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Grrrreat! - Rating 5/5

Perfect welcome, quiet, immaculately clean and excellent breakfast. Could not ask for more.

Reviewer:Peter Reynolds | Mon 20th Apr 2015


One night stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay in a really comfortable quiet room.absoultely spotless.staff fantastic and food excellent.loved it.

Reviewer:Mark Paterson | Fri 17th Apr 2015


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

A beautiful hotel with amazing rooms.Very clean with little extras as standard.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Claire Brayshaw | Sat 11th Apr 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

warm, welcoming, clean and very cute inn.

Reviewer:Joanne Bennett | Fri 10th Apr 2015


Really great - Rating 5/5

Accommodation was clean, bed comfortable, staff friendly. Really good cooked breakfast and evening bar food.Set in quiet village location. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Penny Prendergast | Sat 4th Apr 2015


Truly lovely place to stay.- Rating 5/5

I was only passing through, never met the staff as I was so late arriving, but clear and secure access to the building and an amazing room. Clean, tidy and spacious. A little out of the way but really worth the effort. Many thanks

Reviewer:Glenn Patterson | Fri 3rd Apr 2015


Very Good reasonably priced food and very clean - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed stay, room very clean. Food was very good and very reasonably priced. Breakfast finished at 9am though. Nice atmosphere in the pub.

Reviewer:Debbie Allen | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Great room and great Food too!! - Rating 5/5

We were taking our Daughter to Exeter University and stayed over at The Silverton Inn in Silverton. lovely hosts who were very welcoming and The Steak and Pepper Pie was really tasty and great value too. Lovely breakfast and a fab room which was very clean.

Reviewer:Mrs. Faith Bean | Wed 11th Mar 2015


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff and nothing too much bother even at short notice!

Reviewer:Helen Alner | Sat 7th Mar 2015


Two day stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyable stay. Accommodation, food and service - all good.Amanda and Shane to be congratulated on their attention to detail. Looking forward to our next stay.

Reviewer:Mrs Stentiford | Wed 4th Mar 2015


A beautiful get away - Rating 5/5

A beautiful building.A lovely modern, clean and comfortable room.With the great food in bar, the excellent breakfast and the friendly welcoming staff we had a great stay.We\'ll be going back.

Reviewer:Steven Lott | Tue 3rd Mar 2015


excellent - Rating 5/5

Wonderful!! Last min booking as was traveling on business, normally stay in named hotels.... I was so presently surprised with this little gem! Aesthetically pleasing, free wifi, clean, kind staff!!! Had to leave before breakfast so they supplied a varity of cereals and milk for me!!! Absolutely excellent in every way!!

Reviewer:Nicola Kelly | Tue 17th Feb 2015


Clean and comfortable - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Silverton for two nights.The staff were welcoming and very friendly and the room was comfortable and clean.The full English breakfast was spot on.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Hurn | Sun 15th Feb 2015


Great experience - Rating 4/5

Silverton Inn was easy to book, the staff friendly and welcoming.The rooms are clean, modern and nicely decorated. The village is beautiful and the location quiet and relaxing. I recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Morris | Sun 1st Feb 2015


Winter Visit- Rating 5/5

This was a super stay in a lovely local country pub . The room was faultless (we stayed in Room 5). Food was excellent and in -expensive. Early in the evening the bar was full so if you want to eat strongly recommend you book a table. If you are going to Exeter, stay here, it is only about 8 miles in to Exeter.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Kimber | Mon 26th Jan 2015


Excellent three night stay. - Rating 5/5

We were so comfortable at the Silverton Inn - Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr Mathers | Thu 22nd Jan 2015


Great Nights Stay - Rating 5/5

Just wanted to say that the accommodation at the Silverton Inn was of a high standard, the food in the pub was excellent and the owner and staff were all really nice to deal with.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison Aldred | Sun 11th Jan 2015


Another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I managed on this occasion to stay in room 6 even though a single traveller in a family room. Now stayed in all 3 en suite rooms and would rank them as rooms 5, 6 and 7 in that order. Room 6 is enormous on 2 levels, but with only an extremely small bathroom - I am aware that the landlord is proposing to extend into the dressing room area which would in my opinion be highly commended. The hotel was very clean and the food (dinner and breakfast well prepared). I look forward to staying again in the near future.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Lanes | Sun 14th Dec 2014


Long weekend on a course locally - Rating 5/5

Friendly, warm welcome.Rooms very nice, mine had plenty of space and storage.Lots of thought into accommodation.Hair dryer, iron, ironing board, tea/coffee in room. very comfortable.Food typical pub food but reasonably priced.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cherry Lyons | Mon 10th Nov 2014


Great little getaway.... - Rating 5/5

Just stayed at this little pub in Silverton not far from Exeter. On business. Rooms are immaculate as where the staff. 5 stars for Angie a great barmaid and full of life and conversation. Well Done. If I have to travel to this area again, I will certainly give them a call. And what;s more to boot NO PHONE SIGNAL Total BLISS.... Highly recommended... Phil

Reviewer:Alarmtek Security Systems | Fri 10th Oct 2014


SILVERTON INN - Rating 4/5

host are great people,food very good,accommodation clean and comfortable we are always made very welcome

Reviewer:Tom Bunting | Tue 7th Oct 2014


First Class Stay in Silverton - Rating 4/5

Weekend stay in Silverton to visit family and stayed at The Silverton Inn on the recommendation of family. The room was modern, beautifully furnished with lots of stylish finish, bathroom spotless and all fittings are gleaming, the bed is very very comfortable. A great deal of effort has gone into this accommodation.Evening spent in the bar which is a typical English pub setting with a good menu served from 6.00p.m.A full English breakfast is served from 8.00 and sets you up for the day.Well worth a visit, it\'s a great place to stay in the Silverton area.

Reviewer:John Cavanagh | Mon 29th Sep 2014


Silverton Inn - Rating 4/5

I stayed only the one night but found the staff very pleasant and helpful;the accommodation good and well appointed and the food excellent (both the evening meal and the breakfast)Overall good value for money and in a quiet peaceful environment.I would certainly recommend the Inn to others wishing to stay in this area.

Reviewer:Michael Brice | Sat 20th Sep 2014


Enjoyed a brief stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night in a small but perfectly formed twin bedded room. It was comfortable, clean and there was good tea and coffee facilities. The breakfast was very tasty and the staff were friendly and helpful. The building was interesting, with low ceilings and lots of beams. I would book to stay there again.

Reviewer:Beth Parry-Jones | Wed 17th Sep 2014


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

This is the second time I have stayed at the inn. First time in room 7 and this time in room 5. Room 7 has the better view but room 5 has more space and even its own dressing room. Enjoyed the evening meal in the bar. Note that this is in a village and things end early - evening meal at 8.00pm and last man in the bar at 10.00pm. Would rate the inn very highly, with staff and locals in the village very friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Lanes | Sun 14th Sep 2014


Beautiful Room - Rating 5/5

Really impressed with how beautiful our room was, very modern excellent decor. Very good communication regarding our check-in &friendly staff. Would definitely recommend &would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Ami Hill | Mon 8th Sep 2014


Thank you. - Rating 5/5

Thank you for looking after us, we had a wonderful stay at your Hotel room #7 was very clean and tidy with a lovely shower. Breakfast , we had the full English Witch was more than enough to last us until the evening. Bar food, we found the bar food excellent value for money and very tasteful.We found the staff and the locals very friendly .The only down side was the mattress it wasn't firm enough for me, but that's just me.When my wife and I visit Devon next year we would love to stay with you, The Silverton Hotel.Thank you Pete &Jac.

Reviewer:Peter Mcbride | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Good two nights - Rating 5/5

Nice room, good breakfast and friendly staff. Keep up the good work. Maybe put the radio on at breakfast as It was a little quite but still lovely.

Reviewer:Adam Kimber | Wed 20th Aug 2014


Very considerate! - Rating 5/5

My room was delightful - spacious and elegant and the en-suite had both bath and shower. I was particularly impressed that the proprietors made a special effort to contact me to check that I still wanted to stay on their festival night as it could be noisy. In fact, the event finished bang on time and my room was remarkably quiet.

Reviewer:Margaret Harper | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


The Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

A comfortable, well-equipped and spacious bedroom. The Silverton's evening menu is very competitively priced, and avoids the potential need to hunt around for somewhere to eat.Recommended!

Reviewer:John Ridley | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

We booked this as a stop over en route to Fowey to break the journey and without a doubt we will do it again. Travelling on a Thursday meant we avoided the usual horrendous Friday traffic but without a doubt the star was the pub.We had a very friendly welcome and the family room we had was superb. Nicely refurbished with a separate en suite on a kind of mezzanine/second floor above us where the views out of the window were lovely.We ate in the pub when it was pie night and the meal was great and the value even better.If our village pub did meals for these prices we would be out every night.Silverton is a lovely little village and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Made a great start to our holiday and without a doubt we will use it every time we go down to Devon or Cornwall.Thanks for a great stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Newton | Fri 18th Jul 2014


Quiet and great value - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for one night to be local for my daughter's graduation the next morning. The bedrooms are lovely with spotless shower rooms.The food is also great, and good value for money, only drawback was that the pub stopped serving food at 8pm. It is in a very quiet small village location which we loved because it was quiet, but there is nothing else nearby without going out in the car. Not a problem for us as we loved the quiet location and would definitely stay here again if we needed to be near Exeter, only a 20 minute drive away. All staff at the Hotel were lovely and friendly too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hilary Clements | Thu 17th Jul 2014


Very pleasent - Rating 5/5

Lovely little place, very friendly staff and good home cooked food. Would definately stay here again 👍

Reviewer:Emma Griffiths | Mon 14th Jul 2014


Stay on 5/07/2014 - Rating 5/5

We were more than please with the accommodation, the food and friendly service.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoffrey Badger | Mon 7th Jul 2014


Top Class! - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous place to stay. I was super impressed with the service from all the staff. This hotel was the comfiest, cleanest, friendliest place I have ever stayed. Very modern and I didn't want to leave. Thank you. A++++++

Reviewer:Liam Riley | Fri 27th Jun 2014


Silverton Inn - Rating 4/5

No problems, very pleasant overnight stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Caven | Wed 18th Jun 2014


excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Silverton Inn on three occasions, twice by myself and once with my husband, eachvisit was restful beds very comfortable and spotlesslyclean, also a jolly good breakfast.Our daughter lives in Silverton with husband andgrandson so staying atthe Inn has been veryConvenient as well as enjoyable. convenient

Reviewer:Mrs. Veronica Bartlett | Sat 14th Jun 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Was a lovely place to stay and breakfast was also fab! Will definatly return. Many thanks

Reviewer:Amy Cassidy | Sat 7th Jun 2014


Will stay here again - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely place to stay the night after a long drive from London and a nice change from the my usual Travelodges etc.A small quiet pub with a nicely appointed room, the food in the bar wastasty and very good value. Breakfast was basic but perfectly adequate. Would happily stay here again next time I have to come down to Exeter.

Reviewer:Alison Price | Fri 6th Jun 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I have to say that I can't fault my stay, great location great food and a great inn

Reviewer:Kris Price | Wed 4th Jun 2014


cozy hotel - Rating 5/5

the hotel personnel was very friedly, Room was clean and cozy. nice landscape. breakfast tasty. Enjoyed the stay very much. If you like the english landside, this is the perfect place.

Reviewer:Alexander Klaehn | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


6 - Rating 5/5

The second time I've had the pleasure to stay at the Silverton Inn, both times in room 6 at the top. The whole hotel has been recently renovated and is very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Barrett | Wed 28th May 2014


Delightful - Rating 4/5

The hotel is in a beautiful village and is quiet and comfortable, breakfast was excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful.It is perfect for onward travel to south Devon and Cornwall

Reviewer:Joan Philp | Sat 24th May 2014


great - Rating 5/5

excellent value for money,great breakfast,wonderful staff,and a great location.

Reviewer:Eamon Furlong | Sat 17th May 2014


Easy reach of Exeter - Rating 5/5

I am glad to have chosen the Silverton Inn rather than a chain hotel near Exeter. Lovely village location and the room was to a very good standard and spacious.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Goodridge | Thu 8th May 2014


A Great Find ! - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights at the Inn when attending a rugby match at Sandy Park and visiting the National Trust properties at Killerton and Tiverton. The location was perfect with all within a few miles.The accommodation and food were of a very high standard and great value. We were made very welcome and sufficiently impressed to book a return visit in June before leaving.

Reviewer:Mr. Ric Flatt | Tue 6th May 2014


my stay - Rating 5/5

i was more than happy with my stay,the room was great the service was excellent and i would certainly stay there again. Everything i needed was provided. thanks again.

Reviewer:Nicola Bessant | Tue 6th May 2014


A superb place to stay - Rating 5/5

The owners were so helpful and friendly it made staying there an absolute pleasure. The food was excellent, Shane's pies are amazingly good.

Reviewer:Joe Donnelly | Tue 6th May 2014


Great - Rating 5/5

Great place, great food, great price! Could do with some blackout curtains? I get woken up early in the summer with daylight, but hey that's just me.

Reviewer:Brendan Sleeman | Sat 3rd May 2014


Mr - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and very cost-effective. Good food

Reviewer:John Mercer | Sat 3rd May 2014


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay, me and my partner really enjoyed our stay at the Silverton Inn. Great location, friendly staff, and great choice of beer! First choice for our next trip down to the South West :)

Reviewer:Mr. Neel Sood | Mon 21st Apr 2014


Good value in a great location. - Rating 5/5

Great customer service - I ideally wanted 2 ensuite rooms but there was only 1 plus 1 room with a shared bathroom.A few days later the landlord rang to inform us that there was a cancellation of an ensuite and rang to offer it to us.We were warmly greeted.Rooms were very clean with simple amenities, a hearty breakfast was freshly served.

Reviewer:Marie Hill | Sat 19th Apr 2014


Excellent experience - Rating 5/5

I was greeted with a very warm welcome, and shown to an immaculate room. The food provided in the bar was cooked fresh to order, and I thought good value for money. The full English breakfast in the morning was a perfect start to the day. Thanks for a great stay guys - keep up the good work!

Reviewer:Paul Langford | Fri 18th Apr 2014


Relax and Eat Well - Rating 5/5

Shane and the whole team at Silverton are so welcoming. The rooms are well appointed and I love the new carpeting. So comfy underfoot. The food is superb and excellent value. Why would you go anywhere else? I will be back again... and again... and again.

Reviewer:Steve Robson | Mon 14th Apr 2014


Luxury B&B - Rating 5/5

Fabulous renovation into a 5 star B&B. Booked a single for one night to see a local friend and was upgraded to a family duplex in great comfort and at no additional cost. There was free WIFI and early self service breakfast. Outstanding and highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Barrett | Thu 10th Apr 2014


A stop-over on the way to Cornwall - Rating 4/5

Predicting a late-night arrival into Exeter on our way to a week-end around Cornwall we really needed a clean, quiet and comfortable inn where to have some rest, a proper shower and some breakfast before hitting it again.The Silverton Inn gave us precisely that, with the greatly appreciated extra-dose of friendliness and hospitality on top.Would definitely return and recommend.

Reviewer:Stefano Conti | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Very nice too - Rating 4/5

A really nice inn in a very lovely village. The bedrooms we had were very clean and well appointed. Useful tv and free wifi. The cooked breakfast was fab. We had to share a bathroom but that was ok as the room price reflected this. There is no parking at the inn but lots of parking either just adjacent or opposite village shop. If you have time try the walk up to top of hill behind. Fab views.

Reviewer:Taylor | Sun 6th Apr 2014


Great value - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, good food, all at a very affordable price. Good real ale too. All I missed was a shaver socket and light over the mirror when wet shaving. Particularly comfortable bed. Parking in street can be awkward but not worth missing this place for. Most impressed.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Mckeand | Fri 14th Mar 2014


Excellent Two Nights - Rating 5/5

I am quite critical but there is very little I can criticise the Silverton Inn for.The room and place was very clean and tidy and the bathroom modern and fresh, and the bed was comfortable.The food was very, very good. especially the peppercorn and steak pie! and on the 'meal deal' night a pint was included for just £6.50! :)The place wasn't empty in the evenings either, (which is good!), and the locals, staff and other guests made for a real pub atmosphere, (but not wild and noisy!).Road link to Exeter was good.Only constructive criticism I would say is that there wasn't any mini shampoo etc in the room, (but there was soap), and no biscuits on the coffee/tea tray on my second day ;)I will book again next time I am working in Exeter.Thanks :)

Reviewer:Ian Jakeway | Thu 13th Mar 2014


lovely place - Rating 5/5

Fab all round lovely warm comfy room lovely food and we'll priced highly recommend thankyou

Reviewer:Mel Woodhouse | Fri 7th Mar 2014


good country pub/rooms - Rating 4/5

Very nice rooms and good food modestly priced.We shall go again!

Reviewer:Richard Vessey | Wed 19th Feb 2014


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Fabulous accomodation. I will certainly use The Silverton Inn next time I am in the area.

Reviewer:JOHN HENDRY | Sun 16th Feb 2014


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Lovely rooms shame not open on a Sunday for food

Reviewer:David Wilcox | Mon 3rd Feb 2014


Get Away - Rating 5/5

Have just returned home from my stay at the Silverton Inn. Have to say it was thoroughly enjoyable and would definitely recommend. Had some lovely meals down in the bar in the evenings and the staff were always friendly and helpful. The weather even stayed good until it was time to go home! All in all, restful break and pleasure to stay there. Thank you

Reviewer:Amanda Rankin | Mon 30th Dec 2013


pleasent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great time .the room we stayed in had every thing we needed .comfortable bed.walk in dressing room .modern bathroomgood breakfast.good choice of food on the evening menu,the staff could not of been more helpful and friendly,GREAT

Reviewer:Thomas Bunting | Tue 19th Nov 2013


Family run hotel - Rating 4/5

Small hotel/pub. Very friendly staff and lovely, well thought out rooms. Great bar and peaceful village location. Would recommend for anyone looking to visit Exeter/Tiverton but with a quieter base.

Reviewer:Kevin Clarke | Sun 17th Nov 2013


great stay - Rating 5/5

really enjoyed our stay. warm welcome, comfortable room. Had a nice bar meal - steak &stilton pie greatly recommended and a very good breakfast. We'll be back

Reviewer:Ian Rees | Sun 17th Nov 2013


2 Night stay - Rating 5/5

The family accommodation was very spacious, with lovely furnishings, carpet and décor. Overall it was very tidy and clean with fresh paintwork and spotless tiling in the large bathroom. Bath and shower combo was fantastic. Top value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would totally recommend and would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Forrest | Mon 11th Nov 2013


Silverton Inn - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, well appointed old hotel accomodation. Lovely pub downstairs. Helpful, friendly management.

Reviewer:Mark Larsen | Sat 2nd Nov 2013


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Great food. Nice big room and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Stephen Mills | Wed 23rd Oct 2013


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very very nice place to stay, good food, friendly staff and clientel, superb breakfast. We can recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Adrian Knight | Sun 20th Oct 2013


Friendly and relaxed - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable stay, warm welcome, good food and reasonably priced.

Reviewer:Beth McClure | Sat 19th Oct 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities, spotlessly clean, just beware of low beams!

Reviewer:Judith Hall | Mon 7th Oct 2013


Exceeds expectations - Rating 4/5

What a lovely little inn. Room standard was high and the whole team were very accommodating.Food theme nights were fun, but I wish I had had the curry not the burger.Only gripes, annoying little step in upstairs en-suite, and the fact that the en-suite shower was upstairs in the room!!No bath, and en-suite was quite pokey....., excellent value, would stay again and recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim King | Tue 1st Oct 2013


lovely little Inn - Rating 5/5

recommended to anybody staying in the area, The Silverton Inn is friendly, nicely decorated and it was a pleasure to stay there. Thank you Shane and the team! see you soon :-)

Reviewer:Chris Plastow | Mon 23rd Sep 2013


1 night stay - Rating 4/5

Room was clean and tidy, good and varied menu. Owner/chef is always a sign of a good meal.Offroad space for 2 motorcycles was adequate.Only one real ale on tap, other pubs had more. Overall would stay there again, value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. David Moreton | Sun 22nd Sep 2013


Inn in Silverton - Rating 4/5

We spent 3 enjoyable nights at The Silverton Inn. Our double room was nicely decorated and of adequate size. We never had to wait to use the shared bath in spite of the Inn seeming to be full. There were good choices between cereal and hot breakfasts. All of the staff were friendly and helpful.Overall it was a great value. And we enjoyed the village of Silverton. Staying away from the hub-bub of Exeter was a great idea.The bus into town runs twice an hour.

Reviewer:Mr. Marc Parks | Sun 22nd Sep 2013


fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay . Room no5, lovely room with ensuite and dressing room. tea/coffee making facilities, spotlessly clean. Breakfast were fab, as was food in evenings,(very reasonably priced ). Very welcoming. Would definitely stay again without doubt. Little further from central Exeter than we thought but wasn't a problem for us.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Oliver | Sat 21st Sep 2013


Overnight stop - Rating 4/5

Pleasant stay thank you.steak pie excellent.

Reviewer:Neil Miller | Thu 19th Sep 2013


Great place - Rating 4/5

Great little establishment, helpful staff.We arrived very late and instructions were fab for getting in.Room was large and immaculate.Sadly we couldn't stay for breakfast but we got a warm welcome when we went into breakfast area. The only issue was car parking - tight streets with parking restricted.

Reviewer:Sandie Craciun | Sat 14th Sep 2013


5 Stars! - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic place! I only have positive things to say from the wonderful staff (I met Tara, and Owner Shane) to the price (Wow £35 includes an amazing full English breakfast) to the bar environment and hospitality and finally the comfy, clean room and pristine bathroom (this is shared but it was never occupied when I needed it).Strongly recommend.Also for those who don't own a car you can still benefit from the Silverton Inn and all it has to offer.Just get the 55a bus from Exeter Central Bus station!

Reviewer:Miss. Sophie Redman | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


Sunny Devon - Rating 4/5

Most impressed with the comfort of the room, equipment,bed and style of decor.A very pleasant quiet bedroom for my overnight stay.I had an interesting chat with the landlord about the manner in which the licensed trade has changed and the way he has responded positively to presnt day trends.I highly recommend this hostelry.Parking ia a minor problem.

Reviewer:Mr. Vernon Seddon | Wed 17th Jul 2013


Extra Information

  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian

YOU CAN CHECK IN FROM 4pm-9pm.
Check out is until 10:00am.

If wishing to check in outside of this window please notify The Silverton Inn direct

Food Hours 6-8pm, Monday-Saturday

Please note, if booking for a Friday or Saturday The Silverton Inn has a late weekend bar licence and maybe open until 12.30am

Payment

We accept cash, cheques and all major debit and credit cards. Please note that there is a 2.5% charge for all payments made by credit cards. For group bookings or more than 3 rooms, we do require a non-refundable deposit.

Cancellation policy

A credit/debit card is required to secure your reservation. There will be no cancellation charge if a booking is cancelled before 10:00 hotel local time 2 days before your date of arrival. If the booking is cancelled later, or in the case of a no-show, the entire stay will be charged.

Group Bookings

For group bookings of more than 3 rooms a non refundable will be required.