Reviews

Top digs - Rating 5/5

Stayed in room 6, superb room very large double. Nicely decorated and clean room and this was repeated throughout.Staff friendly and polite,evening meal and breakfast very good, probably one of the best I\'ve stayed in this year.

Reviewer:Ian Carr | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Awesome Service! - Rating 5/5

Cannot recommend this place highly enough! The staff were friendly and kind, comfy beds, the inn clean and toasty warm, good veggie breakfast, everything had a lovely balance of relaxed and efficient - will defo stay there again when visiting friends!

Reviewer:Naomi Clark | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Really nice - Rating 5/5

good food, nice room (warm and cozy), good breakfast included - all good.

Reviewer:Sebastian Tarta | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Great Value :Silverton Inn - Rating 4/5

Lovely place to stay, great value, clean rooms, good food. Friendly service. I doubt that any UK establishment could offer much more for the rates charged.

Reviewer:Philip Alcock | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Cozy Inn - Rating 5/5

The owners try very hard to make their inn inviting and comfortable. And they succeed. The room we had was compact but well laid out. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom en suite meets all needs. A small mishap with a broken shower head (my fault, I dropped it) was fixed by the time we got back from our day\'s activities. The breakfast included could be any part of and up to a full English so there\'s a lot of choice plus there was cereal, yogurt, fruit. The inn is open for dinner and the pies are quite good and well-known. The inn is well situated with bus to Exeter. There\'s a grocery, post office, barber and other shops within a block or so. We would definitely stay here again and hope the owners can make a go of it as inns in smaller villages have a harder time of it. A yeoman effort as they say is being made. And our stay here was very pleasant and enjoyable.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marsha Matthews | Sat 22nd Oct 2016


Superb Service - Rating 4/5

Room was very clean and comfortable.Food and service in the pub was excellentRecommended.

Reviewer:Dave Starr | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Silverton Inn Visit - Rating 4/5

Stayed two nights, clean and comfortable,dinners and breakfasts good. Will stay again when visiting Exeter.

Reviewer:Brian Reeves | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Spot On - Rating 5/5

Room, Service, People and Food were all spot on.The pricing initially may intimate a lower standard but to the contrary. This establishment is very clean and the staff are very welcoming.Much better that the Holiday Inn I stayed in the following night.Thank You

Reviewer:AaronWilliams | Sun 16th Oct 2016


Recommeded - Rating 5/5

I would recommend the Silverton Inn - good accommodation,good food.Would definitely book again if we are in the area with no hesitation

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Bond | Mon 25th Jan 2016


Recommeded - Rating 5/5

I would recommend the Silverton Inn - good accommodation,good food.Would definitely book again if we are in the area with no hesitation

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Bond | Mon 25th Jan 2016


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

A bit apprehensive about staying in an inn, being that i was travelling solo, but i needn\'t have worried.My room was lovely. Comfy bed, basin in the room (as it was a shared bathroom for the floor i was on), and tea making facilities. What more could you want?Fabulous shower, incredibly refreshing after a long journey. Breakfast was fantastic, i went for the full english. Had a fantastic night\'s sleep. The room was warm and cosy despite the horrible weather oitside. The only downside was that the windows sounded as though they were open when a car went past - they weren\'t, but hey thwy were origknal windows. I would definitely stay thwre again, on my own or with othwrs. Cery handy for central exeter. If travelling there in the dark though sat nav is a must! Lovely people running it, very attentive. A wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Pauline Andersen | Tue 12th Jan 2016


Excellent value for money- Rating 5/5

Had a good stay at this friendly pub. High spec rooms for the price. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mountfield | Wed 6th Jan 2016


Over nigh - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable. Service was friendly and polite. Good value.

Reviewer:Gillian Robson | Wed 6th Jan 2016


Silverton inn - Rating 5/5

Really nice rooms, clean and tidy &comfty beds. We were given an upgrade on arrival too.

Reviewer:Jessica Brown | Mon 4th Jan 2016


Comfortable, clean, great breakfast - and friendly! - Rating 5/5

Very good value for money.Central.

Reviewer:Mr. David TAYLOR | Thu 31st Dec 2015


Superb - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay - only overnight, but we were still given five-star treatment as if we were staying a month. The steak was the best I\'ve had for a long, long time;and the food overall was delicious and very well prepared. The room was very comfortable, very quiet and spotlessly clean. I can highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Drifte | Sun 20th Dec 2015


The Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

A beautiful place to stay. Very welcoming, and lovely room. Locals couldn\'t be more friendly.

Reviewer:SharonCarter | Sat 19th Dec 2015


Well worth a stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly. Will definitely use again

Reviewer:MikeParsonage | Wed 16th Dec 2015


Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place.I cannot find any fault.The rooms are very clean.The atmosphere is great.The service is excellent.The food is prepared well and served on time.The proprietor is down to earth and has a great rapport with staff and customers. I Highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Lucia Akerele | Wed 18th Nov 2015


Great for Business! - Rating 5/5

Lovely location for where I was working, very pleasant and comfortable stay, and decent breakfast. Recommended. Have now stayed twice, so it must be good!

Reviewer:Joe Godding | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Stopover - Rating 5/5

The silverton inn is a great place to stay and have no hesitation in recommending the venue as a place of rest or dining , the staff are very helpful and the food is just what you would be looking for , the rooms are very clean and comfortable

Reviewer:Mark Neill | Sun 8th Nov 2015


stop over- Rating 5/5

sir , arranged to stay with the silverton inn for myself and a group of collegues , i found the staff to be very polite serving fine cold ales and also very good food that we had ordered , the rooms were first class and just what was wanted ,would not hesitate to recommend you to other people ,looking forward to staying with you again , regards mr m neill

Reviewer:Mark Neill | Tue 3rd Nov 2015


Wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

A very friendly, comfortable hotel in a gorgeous location.The room was extremely spacious and comfortable with excellent facilities.Breakfast was delicious - amazing bacon!The staff were very friendly and accommodating.Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Katherine Joss | Thu 29th Oct 2015


Cosy - Rating 5/5

Excellent inn, nothing to complain about - our room was very clean and cosy, the food and service was fantastic and the surroundings are very quiet. It\'s perfect for a romantic getaway!

Reviewer:StefanSassmann | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The room was lovely, exactly as expected, spotlessly clean and smart and the bed was super comfortable! We were visiting my family so did not actually spend much time at the inn but will return soon and hope to spend more time there. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Jane Eastwood | Fri 28th Aug 2015


Would recommend - Rating 5/5

Had two night at this hotel. Despite having to share a bathroom we had a good experience. Everything was spotlessly clean, food was very good and the service was excellent and very friendly.Extremely good value for money.If we find ourselves in the area again we will definitely try and book again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila Brooks | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

Very helpful with room and check in. Lovely room which was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Excellent breakfast. We would definitely recommend :)

Reviewer:Mr. Sali Douglas-Watson | Fri 21st Aug 2015


excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

we stayed here for one night in a double room which was not en suite so a bit cheaper.the accommodation was much better than i had expected.good size room and very clean and well presented.nicely decorated and furnished.we ate downstairs in the bar and this was delicious.breakfast was great cooked breakfast.very friendly and helpful staff.will definately be returning tp this lovely place.excellent value

Reviewer:Ms. jane lyle | Thu 20th Aug 2015


must come back here - Rating 5/5

stayed here overnight.very pleased with everything.the room was a single en-suite but had a double bed.superbly furnished and the decor was in very good condition.spotlessly clean.refreshments in the room.very helpful host and excellent food served both in the evening and for breakfast.i will be staying here again when i visit relatives.a fantastic find

Reviewer:Ms. jane lyle | Thu 20th Aug 2015


Wonderful inn - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you and thought the atmosphere, welcome, bedroom and food were of a high standard. The evening meal was very good and excellent value.

Reviewer:John R Brook | Thu 20th Aug 2015


A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed one night and had a good rest here.The English breakfast was good, not greasy and excellent coffee.Friendly owners. We would recommend this place.

Reviewer:Maria Young | Fri 14th Aug 2015


A peaceful interlude in the heart of the Devon countryside - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay at the Silverton Inn.The accommodation is comfortable, the welcome warm and the home-cooked food delicious.Such good value for money, I hope to return soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather Callaway | Tue 11th Aug 2015


comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming and pleasant staff. Clean and tidy Inn Comfortable room. Nice breakfast.Will stay again next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Smith | Wed 1st Jul 2015


Great service! - Rating 5/5

The owners of the Inn have put a significant amount of time in to ensure the level of accommodation, food and service is of great quality.As a result, the two night stay was excellent value for money.I wish them every success in the future.

Reviewer:Malcolm Greenhalgh | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Silverton Inn for a second time this year.This time for three nights. The Silverton Inn is just that. An Inn ie a pub with accommodation.The rooms are very well appointed.Ours not only had ample room foe a double bed and a single and dressing table side table and bedside cabinets but on a higher level there was also a large dressing room and en suite bathroom. The food served is extremely good pub food. The owner makes his own award winning pies.You really need to try them. The cooked breakfast is really well presented and tasty. The evening meals are nit only of a high standard but very reasonably priced.The staff are welcoming as are the locals in the bar. All in all a wonderful village to visit and a fantastic Inn to stay at. We will return.

Reviewer:AMANDA HUGHES | Tue 30th Jun 2015


AN EXCELLENT STAY - Rating 5/5

I cannot praise this establishment enough.set in an idylic village just outside Exeter.staff very accomodating, especially Gina,everyone makes you welcome and willingto help make your stay a great one.Food is of top quality,everyday they have deal plus their normall menu.Rooms very comfortable, clean, all though I had to share bathroom this was not a problem for me.Price was very good and for 2 nights stay I had AN EXCELLENT STAY

Reviewer:Robert Rawlinson | Thu 25th Jun 2015


Friendly, clean and great food. - Rating 5/5

Pretty village, lovely atmosphere to the Inn, friendly service.Really nice stay, comfy beds, spotlessly clean rooms - wished we could stay longer and hope to be back soon.

Reviewer:Miss. Miriam Bennett | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Lovely country pub, friendly staff and locals in the bar.Very clean, comfortable bed.Would recommend.Thank you.

Reviewer:LucyMay | Sun 21st Jun 2015


WARM AND FRIENDLY - Rating 4/5

AFTER A LONG DAY THE WELCOME WAS WARM. THE ATMOSPHERE FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING. FOOD A VERY HIGH STANDARD AND EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY. ROOM COMFORTABLE. I HAD TO LEAVE BEFORE BREAKFAST AS SERVICE DID NOT START UNTIL 8AM, MY ONLY CRITICISM

Reviewer:DAVID HEWITT | Sat 20th Jun 2015


lovely place - Rating 5/5

Was a nice clean place to stay rooms were decent and enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was very nice and also relaxed. Gutted didnt get to try the food as we was out. Thanks alot foe our stay with you.

Reviewer:Helen Ward | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Excellent stay. - Rating 5/5

Room rates were within my budget and i would recomend a stay here ,service,food and accomadtion spot on..

Reviewer:KevinHodder | Wed 10th Jun 2015


Very good value for money - Rating 5/5

Quiet, comfortable, and clean room.Arrangements to collect key on a Sunday worked perfectly.Good breakfast, served in the bar, with very efficient friendly service. Very good value for money

Reviewer:Mrs. Shelagh Cannon | Tue 9th Jun 2015


our comments- Rating 5/5

What a little gem we found lovely people,very friendly. Super comfy rooms clean and modern. Food delicious, breakfast great. Really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Delia Murfitt | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Excellent ! - Rating 5/5

Was very nervous about our stay as had a meal in the pub up the road as the Silverton was closed on the Saturday lunchtime and the landlord and customers were all running it down but I needn\'t have worried this place is excellent. Parking is not problem as there are lots of places around the village. The rooms are modern and spotlessly clean. We have the top room (room 6) and this room was very large with the shower in the eaves of the roof which made really good use of the space. The bed was really comfortable and it was nice and quiet at night. The full English the next morning was just the right sized portion. The bar has a really good atmosphere in the evenings and the drinks were really reasonably priced. You can tell the staff are hardworking and the owners have got this spot on. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn King | Mon 8th Jun 2015


long weekend break- Rating 5/5

A lovely old inn, we couldn\'t fault anything, and to be honest we tried to. Everything came up trumps, from super food to comfy bed, even a shower that felt like a massage

Reviewer:Gabby Delamare| Tue 26th May 2015


Lovely stay, thank you! - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming chap greeted us on our arrival. Our room (room 6) was lovely, large, clean and contemporary, with an ensuite up some stairs in little attic room above us. I was surprised at how quiet it was, even though our room faced the main street. Superb full English breakfast.

Reviewer:Lyndsay Maples | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Grrrreat! - Rating 5/5

Perfect welcome, quiet, immaculately clean and excellent breakfast. Could not ask for more.

Reviewer:Peter Reynolds | Mon 20th Apr 2015


One night stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay in a really comfortable quiet room.absoultely spotless.staff fantastic and food excellent.loved it.

Reviewer:Mark Paterson | Fri 17th Apr 2015


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

A beautiful hotel with amazing rooms.Very clean with little extras as standard.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Claire Brayshaw | Sat 11th Apr 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

warm, welcoming, clean and very cute inn.

Reviewer:Joanne Bennett | Fri 10th Apr 2015


Really great - Rating 5/5

Accommodation was clean, bed comfortable, staff friendly. Really good cooked breakfast and evening bar food.Set in quiet village location. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Penny Prendergast | Sat 4th Apr 2015


Truly lovely place to stay.- Rating 5/5

I was only passing through, never met the staff as I was so late arriving, but clear and secure access to the building and an amazing room. Clean, tidy and spacious. A little out of the way but really worth the effort. Many thanks

Reviewer:Glenn Patterson | Fri 3rd Apr 2015


Very Good reasonably priced food and very clean - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed stay, room very clean. Food was very good and very reasonably priced. Breakfast finished at 9am though. Nice atmosphere in the pub.

Reviewer:Debbie Allen | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Great room and great Food too!! - Rating 5/5

We were taking our Daughter to Exeter University and stayed over at The Silverton Inn in Silverton. lovely hosts who were very welcoming and The Steak and Pepper Pie was really tasty and great value too. Lovely breakfast and a fab room which was very clean.

Reviewer:Mrs. Faith Bean | Wed 11th Mar 2015


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff and nothing too much bother even at short notice!

Reviewer:Helen Alner | Sat 7th Mar 2015


Two day stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyable stay. Accommodation, food and service - all good.Amanda and Shane to be congratulated on their attention to detail. Looking forward to our next stay.

Reviewer:Mrs Stentiford | Wed 4th Mar 2015


A beautiful get away - Rating 5/5

A beautiful building.A lovely modern, clean and comfortable room.With the great food in bar, the excellent breakfast and the friendly welcoming staff we had a great stay.We\'ll be going back.

Reviewer:Steven Lott | Tue 3rd Mar 2015


excellent - Rating 5/5

Wonderful!! Last min booking as was traveling on business, normally stay in named hotels.... I was so presently surprised with this little gem! Aesthetically pleasing, free wifi, clean, kind staff!!! Had to leave before breakfast so they supplied a varity of cereals and milk for me!!! Absolutely excellent in every way!!

Reviewer:Nicola Kelly | Tue 17th Feb 2015


Clean and comfortable - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Silverton for two nights.The staff were welcoming and very friendly and the room was comfortable and clean.The full English breakfast was spot on.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Hurn | Sun 15th Feb 2015


Great experience - Rating 4/5

Silverton Inn was easy to book, the staff friendly and welcoming.The rooms are clean, modern and nicely decorated. The village is beautiful and the location quiet and relaxing. I recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Morris | Sun 1st Feb 2015


Winter Visit- Rating 5/5

This was a super stay in a lovely local country pub . The room was faultless (we stayed in Room 5). Food was excellent and in -expensive. Early in the evening the bar was full so if you want to eat strongly recommend you book a table. If you are going to Exeter, stay here, it is only about 8 miles in to Exeter.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Kimber | Mon 26th Jan 2015


Excellent three night stay. - Rating 5/5

We were so comfortable at the Silverton Inn - Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr Mathers | Thu 22nd Jan 2015


Great Nights Stay - Rating 5/5

Just wanted to say that the accommodation at the Silverton Inn was of a high standard, the food in the pub was excellent and the owner and staff were all really nice to deal with.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison Aldred | Sun 11th Jan 2015


Another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I managed on this occasion to stay in room 6 even though a single traveller in a family room. Now stayed in all 3 en suite rooms and would rank them as rooms 5, 6 and 7 in that order. Room 6 is enormous on 2 levels, but with only an extremely small bathroom - I am aware that the landlord is proposing to extend into the dressing room area which would in my opinion be highly commended. The hotel was very clean and the food (dinner and breakfast well prepared). I look forward to staying again in the near future.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Lanes | Sun 14th Dec 2014


Long weekend on a course locally - Rating 5/5

Friendly, warm welcome.Rooms very nice, mine had plenty of space and storage.Lots of thought into accommodation.Hair dryer, iron, ironing board, tea/coffee in room. very comfortable.Food typical pub food but reasonably priced.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cherry Lyons | Mon 10th Nov 2014


Great little getaway.... - Rating 5/5

Just stayed at this little pub in Silverton not far from Exeter. On business. Rooms are immaculate as where the staff. 5 stars for Angie a great barmaid and full of life and conversation. Well Done. If I have to travel to this area again, I will certainly give them a call. And what;s more to boot NO PHONE SIGNAL Total BLISS.... Highly recommended... Phil

Reviewer:Alarmtek Security Systems | Fri 10th Oct 2014


SILVERTON INN - Rating 4/5

host are great people,food very good,accommodation clean and comfortable we are always made very welcome

Reviewer:Tom Bunting | Tue 7th Oct 2014


First Class Stay in Silverton - Rating 4/5

Weekend stay in Silverton to visit family and stayed at The Silverton Inn on the recommendation of family. The room was modern, beautifully furnished with lots of stylish finish, bathroom spotless and all fittings are gleaming, the bed is very very comfortable. A great deal of effort has gone into this accommodation.Evening spent in the bar which is a typical English pub setting with a good menu served from 6.00p.m.A full English breakfast is served from 8.00 and sets you up for the day.Well worth a visit, it\'s a great place to stay in the Silverton area.

Reviewer:John Cavanagh | Mon 29th Sep 2014


Silverton Inn - Rating 4/5

I stayed only the one night but found the staff very pleasant and helpful;the accommodation good and well appointed and the food excellent (both the evening meal and the breakfast)Overall good value for money and in a quiet peaceful environment.I would certainly recommend the Inn to others wishing to stay in this area.

Reviewer:Michael Brice | Sat 20th Sep 2014


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

This is the second time I have stayed at the inn. First time in room 7 and this time in room 5. Room 7 has the better view but room 5 has more space and even its own dressing room. Enjoyed the evening meal in the bar. Note that this is in a village and things end early - evening meal at 8.00pm and last man in the bar at 10.00pm. Would rate the inn very highly, with staff and locals in the village very friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Lanes | Sun 14th Sep 2014


Beautiful Room - Rating 5/5

Really impressed with how beautiful our room was, very modern excellent decor. Very good communication regarding our check-in &friendly staff. Would definitely recommend &would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Ami Hill | Mon 8th Sep 2014


Thank you. - Rating 5/5

Thank you for looking after us, we had a wonderful stay at your Hotel room #7 was very clean and tidy with a lovely shower. Breakfast , we had the full English Witch was more than enough to last us until the evening. Bar food, we found the bar food excellent value for money and very tasteful.We found the staff and the locals very friendly .The only down side was the mattress it wasn't firm enough for me, but that's just me.When my wife and I visit Devon next year we would love to stay with you, The Silverton Hotel.Thank you Pete &Jac.

Reviewer:Peter Mcbride | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Good two nights - Rating 5/5

Nice room, good breakfast and friendly staff. Keep up the good work. Maybe put the radio on at breakfast as It was a little quite but still lovely.

Reviewer:Adam Kimber | Wed 20th Aug 2014


Very considerate! - Rating 5/5

My room was delightful - spacious and elegant and the en-suite had both bath and shower. I was particularly impressed that the proprietors made a special effort to contact me to check that I still wanted to stay on their festival night as it could be noisy. In fact, the event finished bang on time and my room was remarkably quiet.

Reviewer:Margaret Harper | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


The Silverton Inn - Rating 5/5

A comfortable, well-equipped and spacious bedroom. The Silverton's evening menu is very competitively priced, and avoids the potential need to hunt around for somewhere to eat.Recommended!

Reviewer:John Ridley | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

We booked this as a stop over en route to Fowey to break the journey and without a doubt we will do it again. Travelling on a Thursday meant we avoided the usual horrendous Friday traffic but without a doubt the star was the pub.We had a very friendly welcome and the family room we had was superb. Nicely refurbished with a separate en suite on a kind of mezzanine/second floor above us where the views out of the window were lovely.We ate in the pub when it was pie night and the meal was great and the value even better.If our village pub did meals for these prices we would be out every night.Silverton is a lovely little village and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Made a great start to our holiday and without a doubt we will use it every time we go down to Devon or Cornwall.Thanks for a great stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Newton | Fri 18th Jul 2014


Very pleasent - Rating 5/5

Lovely little place, very friendly staff and good home cooked food. Would definately stay here again 👍

Reviewer:Emma Griffiths | Mon 14th Jul 2014


Stay on 5/07/2014 - Rating 5/5

We were more than please with the accommodation, the food and friendly service.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoffrey Badger | Mon 7th Jul 2014


Top Class! - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous place to stay. I was super impressed with the service from all the staff. This hotel was the comfiest, cleanest, friendliest place I have ever stayed. Very modern and I didn't want to leave. Thank you. A++++++

Reviewer:Liam Riley | Fri 27th Jun 2014


excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Silverton Inn on three occasions, twice by myself and once with my husband, eachvisit was restful beds very comfortable and spotlesslyclean, also a jolly good breakfast.Our daughter lives in Silverton with husband andgrandson so staying atthe Inn has been veryConvenient as well as enjoyable. convenient

Reviewer:Mrs. Veronica Bartlett | Sat 14th Jun 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Was a lovely place to stay and breakfast was also fab! Will definatly return. Many thanks

Reviewer:Amy Cassidy | Sat 7th Jun 2014


Will stay here again - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely place to stay the night after a long drive from London and a nice change from the my usual Travelodges etc.A small quiet pub with a nicely appointed room, the food in the bar wastasty and very good value. Breakfast was basic but perfectly adequate. Would happily stay here again next time I have to come down to Exeter.

Reviewer:Alison Price | Fri 6th Jun 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I have to say that I can't fault my stay, great location great food and a great inn

Reviewer:Kris Price | Wed 4th Jun 2014


cozy hotel - Rating 5/5

the hotel personnel was very friedly, Room was clean and cozy. nice landscape. breakfast tasty. Enjoyed the stay very much. If you like the english landside, this is the perfect place.

Reviewer:Alexander Klaehn | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


6 - Rating 5/5

The second time I've had the pleasure to stay at the Silverton Inn, both times in room 6 at the top. The whole hotel has been recently renovated and is very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Barrett | Wed 28th May 2014


Delightful - Rating 4/5

The hotel is in a beautiful village and is quiet and comfortable, breakfast was excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful.It is perfect for onward travel to south Devon and Cornwall

Reviewer:Joan Philp | Sat 24th May 2014


great - Rating 5/5

excellent value for money,great breakfast,wonderful staff,and a great location.

Reviewer:Eamon Furlong | Sat 17th May 2014


Easy reach of Exeter - Rating 5/5

I am glad to have chosen the Silverton Inn rather than a chain hotel near Exeter. Lovely village location and the room was to a very good standard and spacious.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Goodridge | Thu 8th May 2014


A Great Find ! - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights at the Inn when attending a rugby match at Sandy Park and visiting the National Trust properties at Killerton and Tiverton. The location was perfect with all within a few miles.The accommodation and food were of a very high standard and great value. We were made very welcome and sufficiently impressed to book a return visit in June before leaving.

Reviewer:Mr. Ric Flatt | Tue 6th May 2014


my stay - Rating 5/5

i was more than happy with my stay,the room was great the service was excellent and i would certainly stay there again. Everything i needed was provided. thanks again.

Reviewer:Nicola Bessant | Tue 6th May 2014


A superb place to stay - Rating 5/5

The owners were so helpful and friendly it made staying there an absolute pleasure. The food was excellent, Shane's pies are amazingly good.

Reviewer:Joe Donnelly | Tue 6th May 2014


Great - Rating 5/5

Great place, great food, great price! Could do with some blackout curtains? I get woken up early in the summer with daylight, but hey that's just me.

Reviewer:Brendan Sleeman | Sat 3rd May 2014


Mr - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and very cost-effective. Good food

Reviewer:John Mercer | Sat 3rd May 2014


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay, me and my partner really enjoyed our stay at the Silverton Inn. Great location, friendly staff, and great choice of beer! First choice for our next trip down to the South West :)

Reviewer:Mr. Neel Sood | Mon 21st Apr 2014


Good value in a great location. - Rating 5/5

Great customer service - I ideally wanted 2 ensuite rooms but there was only 1 plus 1 room with a shared bathroom.A few days later the landlord rang to inform us that there was a cancellation of an ensuite and rang to offer it to us.We were warmly greeted.Rooms were very clean with simple amenities, a hearty breakfast was freshly served.

Reviewer:Marie Hill | Sat 19th Apr 2014


Excellent experience - Rating 5/5

I was greeted with a very warm welcome, and shown to an immaculate room. The food provided in the bar was cooked fresh to order, and I thought good value for money. The full English breakfast in the morning was a perfect start to the day. Thanks for a great stay guys - keep up the good work!

Reviewer:Paul Langford | Fri 18th Apr 2014


Relax and Eat Well - Rating 5/5

Shane and the whole team at Silverton are so welcoming. The rooms are well appointed and I love the new carpeting. So comfy underfoot. The food is superb and excellent value. Why would you go anywhere else? I will be back again... and again... and again.

Reviewer:Steve Robson | Mon 14th Apr 2014


Luxury B&B - Rating 5/5

Fabulous renovation into a 5 star B&B. Booked a single for one night to see a local friend and was upgraded to a family duplex in great comfort and at no additional cost. There was free WIFI and early self service breakfast. Outstanding and highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Barrett | Thu 10th Apr 2014


A stop-over on the way to Cornwall - Rating 4/5

Predicting a late-night arrival into Exeter on our way to a week-end around Cornwall we really needed a clean, quiet and comfortable inn where to have some rest, a proper shower and some breakfast before hitting it again.The Silverton Inn gave us precisely that, with the greatly appreciated extra-dose of friendliness and hospitality on top.Would definitely return and recommend.

Reviewer:Stefano Conti | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Very nice too - Rating 4/5

A really nice inn in a very lovely village. The bedrooms we had were very clean and well appointed. Useful tv and free wifi. The cooked breakfast was fab. We had to share a bathroom but that was ok as the room price reflected this. There is no parking at the inn but lots of parking either just adjacent or opposite village shop. If you have time try the walk up to top of hill behind. Fab views.

Reviewer:Taylor | Sun 6th Apr 2014


Great value - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, good food, all at a very affordable price. Good real ale too. All I missed was a shaver socket and light over the mirror when wet shaving. Particularly comfortable bed. Parking in street can be awkward but not worth missing this place for. Most impressed.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Mckeand | Fri 14th Mar 2014


Excellent Two Nights - Rating 5/5

I am quite critical but there is very little I can criticise the Silverton Inn for.The room and place was very clean and tidy and the bathroom modern and fresh, and the bed was comfortable.The food was very, very good. especially the peppercorn and steak pie! and on the 'meal deal' night a pint was included for just £6.50! :)The place wasn't empty in the evenings either, (which is good!), and the locals, staff and other guests made for a real pub atmosphere, (but not wild and noisy!).Road link to Exeter was good.Only constructive criticism I would say is that there wasn't any mini shampoo etc in the room, (but there was soap), and no biscuits on the coffee/tea tray on my second day ;)I will book again next time I am working in Exeter.Thanks :)

Reviewer:Ian Jakeway | Thu 13th Mar 2014


lovely place - Rating 5/5

Fab all round lovely warm comfy room lovely food and we'll priced highly recommend thankyou

Reviewer:Mel Woodhouse | Fri 7th Mar 2014


good country pub/rooms - Rating 4/5

Very nice rooms and good food modestly priced.We shall go again!

Reviewer:Richard Vessey | Wed 19th Feb 2014


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Fabulous accomodation. I will certainly use The Silverton Inn next time I am in the area.

Reviewer:JOHN HENDRY | Sun 16th Feb 2014


Get Away - Rating 5/5

Have just returned home from my stay at the Silverton Inn. Have to say it was thoroughly enjoyable and would definitely recommend. Had some lovely meals down in the bar in the evenings and the staff were always friendly and helpful. The weather even stayed good until it was time to go home! All in all, restful break and pleasure to stay there. Thank you

Reviewer:Amanda Rankin | Mon 30th Dec 2013


pleasent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great time .the room we stayed in had every thing we needed .comfortable bed.walk in dressing room .modern bathroomgood breakfast.good choice of food on the evening menu,the staff could not of been more helpful and friendly,GREAT

Reviewer:Thomas Bunting | Tue 19th Nov 2013


Family run hotel - Rating 4/5

Small hotel/pub. Very friendly staff and lovely, well thought out rooms. Great bar and peaceful village location. Would recommend for anyone looking to visit Exeter/Tiverton but with a quieter base.

Reviewer:Kevin Clarke | Sun 17th Nov 2013


great stay - Rating 5/5

really enjoyed our stay. warm welcome, comfortable room. Had a nice bar meal - steak &stilton pie greatly recommended and a very good breakfast. We'll be back

Reviewer:Ian Rees | Sun 17th Nov 2013


2 Night stay - Rating 5/5

The family accommodation was very spacious, with lovely furnishings, carpet and décor. Overall it was very tidy and clean with fresh paintwork and spotless tiling in the large bathroom. Bath and shower combo was fantastic. Top value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would totally recommend and would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Forrest | Mon 11th Nov 2013


Silverton Inn - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, well appointed old hotel accomodation. Lovely pub downstairs. Helpful, friendly management.

Reviewer:Mark Larsen | Sat 2nd Nov 2013


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Great food. Nice big room and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Stephen Mills | Wed 23rd Oct 2013


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very very nice place to stay, good food, friendly staff and clientel, superb breakfast. We can recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Adrian Knight | Sun 20th Oct 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities, spotlessly clean, just beware of low beams!

Reviewer:Judith Hall | Mon 7th Oct 2013


lovely little Inn - Rating 5/5

recommended to anybody staying in the area, The Silverton Inn is friendly, nicely decorated and it was a pleasure to stay there. Thank you Shane and the team! see you soon :-)

Reviewer:Chris Plastow | Mon 23rd Sep 2013


fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay . Room no5, lovely room with ensuite and dressing room. tea/coffee making facilities, spotlessly clean. Breakfast were fab, as was food in evenings,(very reasonably priced ). Very welcoming. Would definitely stay again without doubt. Little further from central Exeter than we thought but wasn't a problem for us.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Oliver | Sat 21st Sep 2013


Overnight stop - Rating 4/5

Pleasant stay thank you.steak pie excellent.

Reviewer:Neil Miller | Thu 19th Sep 2013


Great place - Rating 4/5

Great little establishment, helpful staff.We arrived very late and instructions were fab for getting in.Room was large and immaculate.Sadly we couldn't stay for breakfast but we got a warm welcome when we went into breakfast area. The only issue was car parking - tight streets with parking restricted.

Reviewer:Sandie Craciun | Sat 14th Sep 2013


5 Stars! - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic place! I only have positive things to say from the wonderful staff (I met Tara, and Owner Shane) to the price (Wow £35 includes an amazing full English breakfast) to the bar environment and hospitality and finally the comfy, clean room and pristine bathroom (this is shared but it was never occupied when I needed it).Strongly recommend.Also for those who don't own a car you can still benefit from the Silverton Inn and all it has to offer.Just get the 55a bus from Exeter Central Bus station!

Reviewer:Miss. Sophie Redman | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


Extra Information

  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian

YOU CAN CHECK IN FROM 4pm-9pm.
Check out is until 10:00am.

If wishing to check in outside of this window please notify The Silverton Inn direct

Food Hours 6-8pm, Monday-Saturday

Please note, if booking for a Friday or Saturday The Silverton Inn has a late weekend bar licence and maybe open until 12.30am

Payment

We accept cash, cheques and all major debit and credit cards. Please note that there is a 2.5% charge for all payments made by credit cards. For group bookings or more than 3 rooms, we do require a non-refundable deposit.

Cancellation policy

A credit/debit card is required to secure your reservation. There will be no cancellation charge if a booking is cancelled before 10:00 hotel local time 2 days before your date of arrival. If the booking is cancelled later, or in the case of a no-show, the entire stay will be charged.

Group Bookings

For group bookings of more than 3 rooms a non refundable will be required.